We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New World Saigon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Duy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saigon Sports 2 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Giang Linh Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thien Hoa Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Blue Wind Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nhat Tien(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,463)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveller rating
1,065
970
296
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
970
296
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubpool partyexecutive floorben thanh marketstar hotelbusiness tripthe club loungeexcellent hotelbusiness hotelwalking distancecentral locationpleasant stayan upgradenight marketbreakfast buffetphosaigon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I couldn't have asked for a better room or overall facilities. The room was always clean and there were too many restaurants to choose from. The gym was more than adequate, the pool was very relaxing, etc etc. Even having a barber onsite and a spa means you never have to leave. The proximity to all of the sites and ability to quickly book any tour or get directions brought the services to a whole different level. What topped it all off was the capability and customer centric staff. The bar manager, Truong, took the time, even during peak hours, to acclimate me to the city and guide me toward his favorite restaurants which were spot on. Most notable was Olivia who worked in the VIP lounge in customer service. She went way above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I didn't have much of an itinerary but she made sure I knew all of the salient sites, cultural history and also added a few places to eat. She was amazing. With service like this I would recommend no other place to stay other than New World.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Tim,

We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel service here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our hotel’s facilities, restaurants and gym facilities. Also it’s rewarding to receive such great feedback and to know our associates deliver beyond the expected to accommodate our guests. We really do appreciate your compliments and will share with our associates.

We look forward welcoming you back.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I was on a short business trip and stayed at the Saigon New World hotel. I had a very pleasant stay with excellent customer service, this was from the guys at the front door to reception to room service to restaurant services. At the check-in, team had given the notice of refurbishment work during the day time and I didn’t find anything really disturbing me. I have enjoyed the lunch at park view restaurant and an evening drink at the lounge, also the room service dinner was great. Hotel had arranged an early morning drop off to airport and they have also provided a packed breakfast as I was leaving early. I was very happy with the overall service, specially always with a smile. Great stay and thanks for your hospitality!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank nairdinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Nairdinu,

Thank you so much for giving us such wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take pride in our attentive associates and customer service and I’m pleased that you felt this way. I will share your comment with our associates.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Dated and past its former glory. The rooms smelt damp and musty and furniture worn and tired. Not worth the 186 AUD . Large scale renovations going on all the time.
The location is good with a large open market and food court within five minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for your comment.

We regret that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your recent visit, especially in regards to the hotel’s condition. We are now in progress for an upgrade to the physical hardware and feel optimistic that once completed will provide the hotel with a renewed image that should restore popular favour with our guests in the near future.

Once again, we would like to extend our most sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Breakfast...was impressive and one of the highlights of our stay, great variety and balance of western and local spread. Good location, comfortable beds and spacious room. Swimming pool is quite big, gym, spa (charges apply) and tennis court available as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Jade,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our hotel’s facilities, restaurants and gym facilities.

We hope to welcome you again at New World Saigon Hotel.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed here 3 nights, we were aware this was under renovations but didn't prepare for the amount of noise. Rooms were outdated but OK, Reception was located on Level 1, a nuisance when going back and forth. Staff were wonderful, standout employee was Nicholas at reception, he went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after. The shower heads were barely spurting water, but room was always cleaned and water, toiletries re stocked. Breakfast was outstanding, the quality was beyond our expectations. We looked forward to breakfast every morning, The vodka at breakfast was a pleasant surprise as I have never encountered this before. A few bloody Marys to start the day was an experience in itself.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation, as we have travelled from Australia we thought there would be a break in renovations on the weekend. We were wrong, renovations continued 7 days per week from 9am till 6pm. No chance of a sleep in. Also the noise from the surrounding streets was very loud, we stayed on 9th floor. There was also a nightclub nearby and the music could be heard till early hours of the morning. We were there on business and could not have a good nights sleep. I love the staff, service and breakfast but will not return even when renovations are completed as noise from nightclubs and streets was too loud and clearly heard.
Also the smoking area located outside the hotel was small and too close to the water fountain, we would get wet when a gust of wind blew. For a 5 star hotel they should have had an outdoor area for smokers, not in a 3mx3m next to entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank high_flyer_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments.

I am happy to hear you are satisfied with our customer service and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. However we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your visit. We are working on some modifications for sound proofing in the room that may help to reduce noise factors. And your concern on smoking area has been noted and will be reviewed accordingly.

We sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews