We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional Business Hotel in District 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #33 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Minato, Japan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Functional Business Hotel in District 1”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel is a no frills business hotel at a reasonable price and centrally located. Stay in the club floor level for free wireless internet, great breakfast and generous club lounge for drinks and meetings. The staff are very well trained and helpful. There is an ATM in the lobby which is handy for the wads of cash that are required in Vietnam. Plenty of taxis in the lobby area to take you wherever you want to go. If you are adventurous take a walk down to the local indoor markets - about 15 minutes away. Lots of stuff which may or may not be of interest but it is definitely worth picking up some of the local coffee to take home. The gym is average but functional. The spa in the hotel is surprisingly good. Get a massage!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear TokyoCraig,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at New World Saigon Hotel, especially at our Executive Club Floor where extra benefits and value added services are being offered to our discerning guests. I will share your feedback about the hotel’s spa services and the service quality at our Executive Club Lounge with our associates within the respective departments to show them that their efforts and strive for excellence are appreciated.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    855
    245
    60
    36
See reviews for
379
478
154
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a nice hotel in a great location! Great food, nice rooftop pool, and very friendly accommodating staff. The hotel offers all modern amenities in a nice, elegant setting. If I'm ever out in Ho Chi Minh again, I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Magpieman4361,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would consider our hotel again for a future visit. I will share your comment with our associates to prove that their high-standards and professional working style are recognized and appreciated.

We are looking to serve you again in future.


Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

First time staying in this hotel and I was so impressed by the room space, comfortable bed, ideal location, and also a breathing mask in case of Fire!!! The staffs are very polite and for the price of $110++, it is really worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopaltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Gopaltan,

Thank you very much for your five-star ranking here on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at New World Saigon Hotel where we are dedicated to providing a safe and pleasant environment. I will share your positive feedback with our associates to show them that their engaging, warm and genuine service is highly appreciated.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a night at the end of our trip. I decided to book this hotel as I stayed here in November 2011 and recall the large comfortable bed and the central location. I stayed in the club executive suite during my last stay and was quite impressed with the room, for that reason I booked the club executive this time. Only this time round, I was quite disappointed. Our room was very "standard" looking.. The furniture in the room looked rather old and the bed linen also. The view from our room was the pool which was disappointing.. for the price we paid, I'd been happier staying at another hotel.
The staff were nice on check-in, but as we wandered around the hotel we noticed that they were not as friendly especially those working on the executive floor -the service was quite poor.
I will most likely stay at another hotel on my next trip to Saigon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jddj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear jddj123,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you recent stay at New World Saigon Hotel was not as pleasant as you expected and that our Executive Club Deluxe room was not giving you the same impression as during your former visit, even though we have not changed anything in the past. I will share your valuable comments with our associates at the Executive Club Lounge to ensure we provide a high level of service at all times. It is our highest goal to make you and other guests feel welcome and ‘at home’ while staying with us. Your feedback will help us to ensure we never stand still and always work on improving our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We would be pleased if you consider our hotel again for a future visit in Ho Chi Minh City and give us the chance to impress you with our excellent service.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany Western Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Having never been to Saigon before we didnt really mind where we stayed as long as it was in district one.We chanced a mystery deal on wotif.com with this hotel and it truly was a lovely surprise.The hotel was beautiful,and the rooms very comfortable.Amazingly quiet rooms in such a busy,bustling city.The beds were huge with lovely linen assuring a good nights sleep.Reception and door staff were very courteous and welcoming.The hotel was in a good location,being only 5 minutes walk to ben tanh markets.We didnt eat at the hotel as our package didnt include breakfast,so cant comment on the food.Only downside was having to pay for wifi,and the strange musty smell around the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Jodie T,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks. We are pleased to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at New World Saigon Hotel. I will share your comments with our associates at the respective departments to show that their high working standard are appreciated.
I will also inform our housekeeping department to check our lift landing areas to ensure a pleasant stay for all our guests in the future. Thank you for this advise.

We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.3 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,531 reviews
1.1 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#12 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,825 reviews
0.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,497 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Property: New World Saigon Hotel
Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 12,292
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing