We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveller rating
1,402
1,224
282
75
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
1,224
282
75
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view the concierge lounge rooftop pool club level buffalo tours corner room bit dated within walking distance main restaurant an upgrade top floor sky bar executive floor breakfast buffet pho opera house post office
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

VERY accommodating staff. Modern hotel, styled consistently with its surrounding area. Wonderful club for Elite Rewards members. Meets or exceeds all the high Renaissance standards. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear JackEauClaire,

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels and for recommending our Renaissance Saigon to other travelers.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that hotel facilities and services met your expectations.

We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at the Renaissance Saigon. Happy exploring!

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a club room on the 18th floor overlooking the river. It was one of the best rooms that we have had in a city centre. It was double width with a window for the lounge and desk area and another for the bedroom area. The club lounge adjacent serves breakfast and simple suppers all included and the free bar was an unexpected surprise! Watching the ferries and cruise ships in the harbour was fascinating.
The rooftop bar is interesting too. We will use this hotel on our return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Graham P,

It gives me a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms facilities exceeded your expectations.

We do have over half our guest rooms that have spectacular views from the beautiful Saigon river which can be fascinating with the amount of boats of all size and shapes that pass by our hotel. From container ships to small vessels, they add to the charm of the city and can be seen from Club Lounge, Liquid Sky Bar and all our river rooms especially for those staying in the city for the first time.

Thank you for your positive comments of “We will use this hotel on our return” and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Happy exploring!

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agent from the UK as part of a package. It was clean and functional and is in a good location. The room had a lovely view of the river but there were a few things that we found lacking. The shower could not be closed once you were in it as there was no handle on the inside. Information on the amenities was sparse. We almost missed the tiny booklet as we searched the room for hotel information. Free water for drinking rather than for brushing your teeth only arrived in the room on day 2.

However I must say that the staff were always polite, smiling and helpful. The breakfast offered a range of Vietnamese and international options. We also ate in the restaurant for diner on the first night. The concierge recommended a great steakhouse on our last night. So overall we had a good stay. However we prefer more boutique hotels so on reflection it isn't a hotel I would choose for myself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Carla G,

I am glad you had a good stay with us and that staff services and breakfast offering met your expectations.

We do have Navigator Concierge team at front desk who are local expert and are always on hand to help guests discover the most intriguing, new and imaginative experience the neighborhood has to offer.

Thank you for taking time to share your reviews on TripAdvisor and we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you in Saigon soon. Happy exploring!

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Although some of the physical facilities are ageing, everything is spic and span and in working order. We stayed a week. We had chosen a riverview room. On the 7th floor we had a beautiful view, and we were high enough about the (extremely) buzzling traffic. The rooms and the bedrooms are ageing when it comes to facilities -but that said, again- all is in working order and neat and clean. -For breakfast we enjoyed one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever experienced. ”Everything” is available, and all products SO fresh, and SO elegantly presented. - We enjoyed the roof toop swimmingpool and sundeck. On occasion the three elevators were to few to service the breakfast and check-in/out crowds.- All service was friendly and knowledgeable. For us and for our activities, the location was excellent.

Room Tip: Defenitiely choose river view and above 10 th floor.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Henning E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Henning E,

Thank you for making the Renaissance Saigon your hotel of choice while visiting in Ho Chi Minh City.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a beautiful view overlooking the Saigon river from your rooms and that breakfast offerings and staff services made your stay more enjoyable!

Great that you didn’t miss our Liquid Sky Bar. It is a fantastic place that our guests shall enjoy the sunrise, the evening lights and seeing decorated boats sailing along the river after sundown especially for those staying in the city for the first time.

We hope that you will keep us in mind as your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City. Happy exploring!

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Renaissance is in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, overlooking the Saigon River, It is close to attractions such at the Ben Thanh Market, Opera House and the Reunification Palace. Friendly and very professional staff, a lot of business people stay here.The Bar on the 5th Floor was very good but pricey. Roof top Bar/ pool area had good views. The Buffet Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the River
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear craigsearle,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Saigon while visiting in Ho Chi Minh City and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

It gives me a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Breakfast offerings and services exceeded your expectations.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of District 1 and great that it allows you to discover many attractions sights within walking distance such as the Notre Dame, the Art Museum, the Opera House… where the popular AO Show is being performed, an unique way to experience the Vietnamese culture and history.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at the Renaissance Saigon. Happy exploring!

Blair Fowler
General Manager
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews