We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Ranked #31 of 435 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here on a 2 nights business trip and was given free upgrade to rooms with the river view. Location is good and covenient. Is walking distance to the General Post Office, Opera House, Notre Dame Catheral and other interesting places. It is always within walking distance to Saigon Square and Bin Tanh Market.

Staff are courteous and helpful. The breakfast has a wide spread . The price is a bit pricey for budget travellers although I have no complains as I was travelling on official business. It reallys helps with the late check-out until 5 p.m as my flight was at 7.30 p.m.

Room Tip: Try to obtain for an upgrade to riverview room at higher floor as the unblocked view of the river is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    943
    219
    57
    20
See reviews for
368
795
142
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
kanepjk1066
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend and were treated like royalty. Free upgrade to a suite and lounge access. The staff was very good. Best waffles I've ever had at the breakfast. I was dreaming of them every night. Perfect location on the river and within walking distance to all of the district 1 sights.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanepjk1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

2 good things about this property:

1) in District 1, close to all convenience stores and walking distance to my office.
2) Riverview Rooms have b'ful unblocked view of the river

Negative Points:
OLD - it gave me an impression of 30 years old dated hotel...lifts smell, carpet has worn out look, got an impression that I walked into 3 star hotel of a small city.
Rooms - Are small and poorly designed.
Sound Proofing - We had disturbed sleep because we could hear every soul walking in the aisle.
Buffet - Quite an ordinary spread. Being Vegetarian, we had to survive on bread and fruits.

I would skip this hotel from my itinerary next time as there are atleast 2 good 5 start properties within 1 km zone. I would not mind walking a bit more.

Room Tip: Try the Riverside View Rooms...they have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKP_SINGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

First time in this hotel, i was very pleasantly surprised...although not at imposing as some, it has indeniable charm, is strategically located, staff is courteous and very helpful... The high note is on the food, which is absolutely superb, from the room service Menus to the heavenly breakfast... Cannot think of a better breakfast, with staff passing by your table to propose some original "amuse bouche", pastries of the highest quality... What a better way to start the day?!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Hi : First trip to Saigon fantastic place nice people would love to go again. Stayed at the Renaissance Saigon Riverside Hotel a 4 star property but quite good actually.

This hotel is very well placed,fantastic river view, break fast was exceptional, really good I say. Try out the Vietnamese Soup and the chicken curry. Loved the staff.

Lounge Bar at the fifth level was great also as the staff took all the steps beyond the book as my wife is a vegetarian.

Now the problem as I checked in on the 16th of August 2012 at around 11 pm I was told that there are no rooms as only smoking rooms are available even though I had booked 10 days in advance from the date of check in through Emirates Holidays and I was forced to buy an upgarde. Only turn off i had at for sure at the begining of the stay.

Only because of the stupid Duty Manager who was there on that day.

But as a whole nice Hotel nice pool with a bar and of course few people in the staff who will do anything to bring in a smile on your face.

Sundeep

Room Tip: River View rooms are great but make sure you dont become a fool like me even though I paid every thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundeep1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#12 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#41 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
0.4 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#26 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#16 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.6 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#9 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Property: Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Address: 8 - 15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,165 - ₹ 13,953
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Saigon's business and entertainment district, the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers warm hospitality, first-class amenities and incredible panoramic views of the Saigon River. Ho Chi Minh's famous landmarks such as the Reunification Palace and the beautiful Opera House are all within strolling distance as are numerous sellers of Vietnamese arts and crafts: a fascinating mix of commercial, retail, entertainment and cultural highlights at your door. Pamper yourself in a newly refurbished club room and after a day of meetings or sightseeing, take a dip in our rooftop pool,relax at our sun soaked poolside terrace. Alternatively enjoy a drink in the Atrium Lounge, a leisurely dinner at Kabin Chinese Restaurant or dine in our Riverside Café for Western and Vietnamese culinary delights. If you are looking for a hotel for an event or meeting the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon offers meeting facilities which include natural daylight and river views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Ostrovok so you can book your Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Renaissance
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing