We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, good location, helpful staff”
Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,000 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Our family of four stayed three nights at Cap Town and we would recommend it highly to other families.

Even if you don't stay at this hotel in particular, this part of town is the best place to stay - with interesting sights, good cafes and restaurants and the nearby markets.

The hotel rooms are clean and well appointed. We stayed in a front-facing room on the 6th floor and it wasn't noisy. I imagine some other rooms have 'brick-wall' views, because the hotel has other buildings each side - I don't know that would trouble us, but if you're worried about it get a front-room.

Breakfast wasn't extravagant, but it was fine and the kids loved the Ban Bao buns and fruit.

The staff were helpful and organised stuff for us and gave us good advice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 805, attention fourmis minuscules
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouenza42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luis6537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmmmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amparo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#90 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
312 reviews
0.5 km away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#72 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,032 reviews
0.1 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#49 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunrise Central Hotel
Sunrise Central Hotel
#119 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Silverland Central Hotel
Silverland Central Hotel
#55 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,224 reviews
0.6 km away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#94 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Address: 28-30 Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,000 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 4,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Town Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing