We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,016)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveller rating
3,038
765
132
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,038
765
132
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese toilet seafood buffet the club lounge turn down service japanese style shuttle bus free shuttle service excellent hotel junior suite executive floor five star hotel main attractions rooms are large modern hotel pho opera house ben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We loved the Nikko Hotel, an oasis of cool in the stifling heat of Saigon. As many people have said, it is not in the city centre, but this gives it one great advantage. Get a room on a high floor and you will have a fantastic panoramic view of Saigon. We were on the 18th, wow. They also run a shuttle bus to the city centre throughout the day and taxi's are cheap anyway.
The room was great, large comfortable bed, bathtub, shower and a separate toilet. The toilet was something else. England has some way to go to catch up with Japanese technology.
Oh, almost forgot, handmade chocolates delivered to your door every evening.
Breakfast was difficult, in a good way. So much choice.
Just a word of warning, don't ask anyone on reception anything. At check in we asked where we could get a snack, only to be told there was nowhere near, when in fact the lounge bar has a good menu and the food is incredible, we ate there twice. Also, right next door is the Homezone Shopping Centre of which the 4th floor is a food court. Although it transpires from a later conversation that the young lady might have thought we wanted snake. And when enquiring about the Bitexco/Saigon Skydeck a young chap told us it was 'a very long way in district 2', it's obviously not, it's fairly close, in district 1.
The concierge desk was good though, and the staff in general were excellent, very attentive. Always plenty about to summon a taxi or hold the lift.
We would go back tomorrow if we could.

Room Tip: High floor with a city view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

It was our first stay at a Nikko property, and having read the wonderful reviews here we decided to give it a try.

The stay was very nice and awesome, and we definitely felt we made the right choice. For starters, the lobby and lounge area were very grand and there were lots of smiling staff and doormen always welcoming us. It was also super convenient to get a taxi as there is always a taxi lineup close to the lobby.

The room is very serene, quiet, and has an understated calmness to it. Some parts look a bit worn, but it is SO spacious and comfortable that I couldn't care less about this minute issue. The shower pressure is absolutely fab and the toilet is WOWZERS. Heated seats and fancy buttwashers, as found in the finest Japanese places :)

Finally, the rate is excellent and they even have a shuttle bus that'll drop you into the middle of the craziness that is Saigon. Couldn't ask for anything else, and we had a great time.

PS: Love the hot tub, sauna, and steam room!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank therealDKLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This is not my first stat at Nikko Saigon and I'm sure it's not the last one because I consider it as the very best option in town, an hotel wonderfully managed, elegantly designed, ultra comfortable, perfectly located and on top of everything, the very right place where you will get the most attentive service thanks to a wonderful team of professionals.

Some will say that Saigon has more luxurious hotels far better located like Park Hyatt or The Reverie but I don't think the location of Nikko is wrong because it is located at walking distance from Cholon, a quite interesting area adjacent to more local districts allowing you to discover the real Saigon. And to be honest, walking to opera area isn't that long and it's a lovely promenade taking no longer than 45 min (10 min by taxi).
Also, no need to add that Nikko has this elegance that The Reverie doesn't. Rooms and suites are beautifully decorated in a beige scheme of colors, with very comfy beds, impeccably soundproofed and immaculately cleaned. This is a chain hotel but it gives quickly the feeling to be at home. We stayed in a large Premium room with an interesting layout, plenty of spaces to unpack, a fautless bathroom and a good view... really good and so affordable. I'm even surprised how this hotel is so good for just about USD150 a night.

Even if it is hard to escape from bed, don't miss one of the very best ever buffet breakfast where service is so attentive, friendly and warm and where you will have a true culinary feast. Choice and quality are equally impressive and everything we tried was so delicious.

For those who want to relax and exercise a bit, the pool and gymnasium are very good, maybe not the nicest pool we saw but good enough to swim and enjoy being out... We just miss not having a view from pool area but this is not a big problem at the end.

During our two nights stay we have been wonderfully pampered and staff is not only proactive and so competent to anticipate all your needs but this is also one of the kindest hotel team we met. Great job really.
Nikko Saigon is definitively the best choice possible in Saigon and we will be happy to come back as soon we will visit again Vietnam.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Great hotel. Ordered some food for room service. Food was excellent and delivered on time.

Rooms are huge and breakfast is good. I would go back.

The pool was amazing and massages were good. Hotel is very central.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurP312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the wow factor and considering how reasonably priced it is I was shocked at the level of luxury.

As soon as you enter the lobby area you are greeted by friendly staff and a huge tastefully decorated reception area.

The rooms are huge and very relaxing. We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and our room was covered in rose petals which was a lovely surprise. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful with a lovely tub and a great shower.

The gym was sufficient with a good selection of equipment. The pool although cold, was nice for a refreshing dip to beat the searing Vietnam heat.

The point of difference for me was the spa. In my opinion it is getting far too common these days when staying at 5 star hotels that they charge extra to use the sauna and steam facilities. However Hotel Nikko Saigon has a HUGE spa area, and usage of the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi is all included. There is even a big changing room which is great for freshening up if you have already checked out of your room and you have a late flight.

As with everywhere in Ho Chi Minh the roads and traffic are hectic and it was no different in this area. I would suggest using Uber’s/Taxis to get around as we tried to cross the main road once to go to the 7/11 and it proved a painful task! There is however a Coffee Bean + Tea Leaf right out the front of the hotel which was great for me as a coffee lover.

A solid 5* hotel that is well priced I would 100% recommend anyone stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeardropsMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews