We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
10
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel central location great location ben thanh market airport saigon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

You are in the smack center of where things are happening. Authentic Vietnamese food stalls where you can dine with the locals at extremely low prices, familiar fashion stores where similarly cheap finds can be bought, and all the sights and sounds at a walkable distance. Other than cabs to and from the airport, we took public transportation once just because everything was walkable. It was a plus that the alleyway to where the hotel was is quiet, clean, and safe. It's a nice break from the busy streets right outside.

The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms and bed were bigger than I expected. I'm incredibly sensitive with the bathrooms, and thankfully, this hotel delivered. I loved taking long showers after a long day of sweating and walking around. The hot water was always readily available too, so fearing for cold showers early in the morning were not applicable.

The bottled water in the ref isn't free though in case you don't want to pay anything extra.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Pro
Large room
Good wifi
Good aircon
Reasonable price
Hot shower .. Very hot shower!

Cons
Hard to find no signs , if you are looking at Mr 8 coffee shop it is to the left of that down a small alley way. Though it is in a small alley way it is quite from the busy road outside which is a nightmare to cross!
Our

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank calg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The rooms are fine, not great, but fine. During out stay two guys took shifts behind the reception. One was very friendly and tried to be helpful, but didn't speak much English which made it pretty hard. The other one speaks English pretty well, but was sleeping a lot and didn't seem to want to offer much help. We often did not get the help we hoped for in booking trips and also had to switch rooms in the middle of our stay. This wasn't really a problem at first, but the receptionist made us hurry a lot which made it fairly annoying. Concluding, the rooms are fine but the service not so much.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Reviews looked good so we checked in here and it did not disappoint. It's on a quiet side street which is out of the loud streets for a good nights sleep. Only cost us 16$ a night. Upon getting there we were super impressed by the above and beyond service offered by mainly Trung. He was super friendly and always smiling which really put my girlfriend and I in a great mood every time we saw him. He offered some amazing advice on what to do, what to look out for, best food, best money exchange, prices of things, and so much more. Even walked us out to our cab. We were sad to leave that place mostly because of the service and positive vibes we received from Trung. Is truly a great human being. The room was very nice. Really cold air conditioner and very roomy. Great location. Close to Ben Thanh markets and all the action, but tucked away on a quiet safe side street. Would love to go back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I liked the hotel. Very convenient location in the center of city, low price. Despite the location of the hotel, the room is quiet. Number is ordinary, equipped with air conditioning, refrigerator, balcony. Particular attention I want to pay to the administrator - He is a very cheerful, polite, positive guy. He showed us the location of the shops, treated us to juice from an unusual fruit. Also, the hotel offered us a taxi to the airport. I would like to thank the staff for a great pastime in the city of Saigon.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NataliaVlad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews