We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
150
213
53
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
213
53
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport great hotel star hotel pool and gym lovely room would highly recommend this hotel short stay taxi city vietnam saigon stopover district motor valuables
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is quite average. Room fittings dated. Shower fittings were broken and only enough hot water for one shower. Complained and eventually had maintenance come. To look at the issue. Turns out there is a timer on the hot water and only get 15 mins!!!

There is nothing close by, you have to catch a taxi to down down Saigon for food and attractions.
On the plus side breakfast was good had a large selection both Asian and western.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank buckster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Buckster1,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear about the issue you experienced. It certainly does reflect the usual high standard we are providing to our valued guests.

We are glad that you gave a plus on the large selection of food for breakfast.

Every hotel location has its own strength and limit. You may find those in the city center more exciting while others consider us less traffic jam, peaceful and especially near the airport.
We do hope to have a future chance to welcome you back.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai (Ms.)
Deputy General Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

As all Vietnamese staff are kind, everything else is average. Hotel is on big street and all the day and night you can see and hear cars and motocycles. Near hotel workers made big building and noise stared from eaarly morning. Take something in district one, for same money you will take more. Taxi is very cheap...

Room Tip: take last floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DejanD48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Dejan D,

Thank you for your review. We are glad our staffs were kind and wish we had known or heard your comment when you was in house so we could arrange a room on the other side of the street.

There are many hotel options in district 1 which is not too far from our hotel but the same room category may not be as spacious as we have for your comfort because the building condensity in central district is very tight.

We hope this information may help.

We look forward to a future opportunity welcoming you back.

Best regards.
Do Thi Phuong Hai (Ms.)
Deputy General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I spend a short stay on vissai hotel, clean, confortable, I appreciate the pillow selection, directly on the bed!! The staff are friendly and always available, only one think, the position is not so close to the city centre..

Room Tip: Nothing to says ..
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dinofra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear dinofra,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that our staffs friendly and always available.

You are right that our location is not so close to the city center, but it is on the straight road to there and you can always take cheap taxi such as Uber and Grab car. If you have more time you can go for exciting entertainment in downtown and back to your room in a peaceful environment/area where our hotel has the advantage.

We do hope to have a future chance to welcome you back then we will be more than happy to be at your service.

Best regards.
Do Thi Phuong Hai (Ms.)
Deputy General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed for two nights and my conclusion is, Vissai Saigon is a good 4-star hotel. Breakfast is decent and my dinner at the Mezzanine restaurant was good. Nice, well-appointed room with Toto fixtures in the bathroom (the shower head needs cleaning though). Wifi is a bit patchy and certainly can be improved. This hotel is nearer to the airport than to the city and for that those who are on a tour of HCMC might find the hotel a bit far from town.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank KamalMamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear KamalMamat,

It gave us a pleasure having you with us on your recent visit.
We are glad you made a positive conclusion on our hotel. We will be continuing keeping up what we have been doing well and look for room to improve what is needed to provide greater experience for our guest(s).

We are proud to be near the airport. As traffic in Ho Chi Minh City is almost busy in every hour in the day time, going into the center may create a feeling of being very far (but it may not as the main road leads you straight there in less traffic situation) and now that the center now is under a metro construction project we are prouder to be a venue of choice for a peaceful accommodation.

If you happen to be back to Ho Chi Minh City we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Thank you & Best regards.
Do Thi Phuong Hai (Ms.)
Deputy General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very handy to airport but only US $5 to get to the city. Lovely room, clean. Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff friendly and helpful .Nice breakfast - very extensive.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, General Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Rose O,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to be rated as excellent hotel by its facilities and friendly staffs and proud of our location which is near the airport and easy to get into the city center.

We also thank you for allowing us to be at your service and highly appreciate your intention to recommend us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.
Do Thi Phuong Hai (Ms.)
Deputy General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews