We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preis leistung ist gut!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saigon Sports 3 Hotel
Ranked #225 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Really central, nice staff, rooms clean, breakfast is average...if u want to explore saigon its a really good place to start! The nightclubs around can be heard so if you want to recover its probably to noisy but then u in the wrong district anyways

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Buddinho199x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel continues to be well maintained. Buffer breakfast no longer provided, new reception staff not as obliging as before, coffee sachets no longer provided in the room.
Except for the mentioned omissions, it continues as one of the better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: At night music from the bar/food outlets in the street are very loud until about 2/3 am ! Rooms awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Indrasen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of hcmc, down an Alleyway that seems to house every bar/club in Vietnam... The hotel itself is pleasant cleanish although random bits of rooms such as mattresses are propped up against various walls. My room on the second floor was clean with an abundance of nicesaitys. Fridge , T.v, wardrobe, desk, hairdryer, kettle , tea and a desk. Shower and bathroom clean same as the double bed. Reception staff were nice. Shop two doors down for tea , coffee and water. Downside to being in the heart of things loud crap Euro pop being played until 2am... I'm not old by any stretch of the imagination but being on the 2nd floor the music was so loud I thought Adele was actually in my room serenading me with a dance tune. If you like your sleep find somewhere else. If not perfect place for you.

Room Tip: Higher room might be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeButler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The room have window and good condition. I would definitely stay here again and recommend others to stay here if you want to stay right central of saigon. Close to Ben Thanh markets and many restaurants with good, cheap food closely. Ben Thanth market was a 10-15 minutes walk but it was fine to me as I get to surround myself with the locals. Location is great and the breakfast is good to start the day. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoccoRauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but decor is very run down. Staff tried to be helpful but appear to need further training as they are quite disorganised and didn't seem to know where things were and didn't have much information about trips in and around HCMC. Breakfast was very poor. Disappointing I'm afraid.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank laura1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
7.3 km away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#66 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
287 reviews
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,555 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#56 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
932 reviews
1.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,711 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Sports 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Sports 3 Hotel

Address: 175 / 21 Pham Ngu Lao Str,Pham Ngu Lao Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 1,889 - ₹ 3,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saigon Hotel Sports 3 belong of Sports Hotel Group is located in the Ho Chi Minh city Centre. There many tourist attractives nearby such as: Ben Thanh Market, Sai gon River, Church, Post office, Bank(ATMs), booking office, bars and coffee shop,... Saigon Hotel Sports 3 has 28 spacious, Clean rooms with Full Facilities: Air-conditioner, Minibar refrigerator, IDD telephone, Free ADSL cable/Wi-fi internet in room, Electronic safety box in room, Electronic key Security system, Hairdryer/Slippers. Bathroom with shower/bath tub and hot-water 24/24. Elevator, Cable TV with many Chanels: TV5, HBO, Star Sports, Star Movie, ESPN, CNN,..Daily changed bed sheet, towel, shower gel,...Tour desk/Currency Exchange, Same day Laundry service, Major credit cards accepted: VISA, MASTER, JCB Express check-in/check-out,Airport transfer and pickup service/Car rental service,Air ticket booking & reconfirmation 24 hours room service.We accept payment by VND, USD,EURO, Visa Card, Master Card, JCB Card,… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Saigon Sports 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Sports 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing