We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & clean.”
Review of Boss Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boss Palace Hotel
Ranked #298 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The room is as seen in the photos. I stayed here for one night and caught a flight early the next morning so didn't have the breakfast.
I liked the room - clean and good air conditioning, comfortable furniture. Nothing to complain about. The room I was in had a VERY small window. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Location is great. There is a fun place to drink (also serves specialty goat dishes) right next to the hotel.

My only complaint is when my Dad called (and spoke Vietnamese) to reserve the room for my husband & I, he was told it was $30/night. When we showed up speaking English, we were told it was $35/night. It's not a huge difference but it was annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank canadiankiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel last month . Location was convenient, near many restaurant, fashion shop ... Room was very clean and large. Staffs were friendly and always smile.
We satisfied with services at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ngoc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Was here with friends, and it started of by our airport pickup, they sent a guy who spent 20 minutes trying to get a cab!!! And then travelled with it back to the hotel with us and charged 2.5 times the taxi price. Then they gave us a room which was large only the beds were small!!! An extra bed is of course extra charge even we told on booking we where 3 people. The room is noisy- something with the pipes and the street is filled with hookers. I wouldn't say the staff was helpfull... Avoid this place if you have a chance.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Zoltán C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, located at district 3. equipped with basic facilities ( towel, shower foam, shampoo) clean room but quite small. Moderate choice of breakfast, mainly oriental taste. Free internet at the lobby. Met friendly and helpful staff at the counter/ lobby. Quite difficult to speak English. Didnt see any bars/ pubs around. Caucasian not seen here but a lot of Japanese and Chinese.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrFlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Saigon, and this one was not only the most expensive, but the least for the value of my money. I spent 35$ a night, which is pretty expensive for a hotel in Saigon. The breakfast was not good, and I think you pay extra for it. Theres no room service, and most other hotels offer room service at a good price. The rooms are tiny. I was also awoken several times during the night by people screaming running down the hallway. It is also not in a good area if you are a tourist. You can get a much better, modernized hotel in a better part of town for about 25$ or less. Don't spend the extra money here, theres nothing special about boss.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 km away
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#142 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
352 reviews
0.5 km away
Sen Viet Hotel
Sen Viet Hotel
#187 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
178 reviews
1.9 km away
Lien Thanh Hotel
Lien Thanh Hotel
#330 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#102 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
10.4 km away
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
#353 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
42 reviews
2.3 km away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#173 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boss Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Palace Hotel

Address: 308 306, Nguyen Thien Thuat, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 1,730 - ₹ 4,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boss Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boss Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boss Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing