We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
7
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
7
10
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel last month . Location was convenient, near many restaurant, fashion shop ... Room was very clean and large. Staffs were friendly and always smile.
We satisfied with services at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ngoc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Was here with friends, and it started of by our airport pickup, they sent a guy who spent 20 minutes trying to get a cab!!! And then travelled with it back to the hotel with us and charged 2.5 times the taxi price. Then they gave us a room which was large only the beds were small!!! An extra bed is of course extra charge even we told on booking we where 3 people. The room is noisy- something with the pipes and the street is filled with hookers. I wouldn't say the staff was helpfull... Avoid this place if you have a chance.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Zoltán C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, located at district 3. equipped with basic facilities ( towel, shower foam, shampoo) clean room but quite small. Moderate choice of breakfast, mainly oriental taste. Free internet at the lobby. Met friendly and helpful staff at the counter/ lobby. Quite difficult to speak English. Didnt see any bars/ pubs around. Caucasian not seen here but a lot of Japanese and Chinese.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrFlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Saigon, and this one was not only the most expensive, but the least for the value of my money. I spent 35$ a night, which is pretty expensive for a hotel in Saigon. The breakfast was not good, and I think you pay extra for it. Theres no room service, and most other hotels offer room service at a good price. The rooms are tiny. I was also awoken several times during the night by people screaming running down the hallway. It is also not in a good area if you are a tourist. You can get a much better, modernized hotel in a better part of town for about 25$ or less. Don't spend the extra money here, theres nothing special about boss.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We booked this hotel last minute with Agoda for a good price. The deal we chose included an airport transfer which saved us the fee and hassle from the airport.
The room is neat & clean, but aging, and has the basic toiletries and room supplies that you need. It's quiet and you see other travellers faces in the hallways.
It's in a good location to walk to shopping and eating - (in the old quarter) but not on a street that is too busy, noisy and dirty.
Breakfast is quite basic but you can easily find other breakfast goodies outside on the street if needed.
Helpful and smiley front desk staff with good (but not extensive English) to get you through the map explanations and direction. They can do tours too.
Worth the money we paid definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmB-Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews