We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!!NICE HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Ranked #57 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth wESTERN aUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“!!!NICE HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel in 2010,it is around 3 star,rooms very clean,staff friendly,will be returning there again in july/august 2012,at a reasonable price too 46usd per night.situated in district 1 and close to modern coffee shop and benh thanh markets.has modern conveniences etc like most hotels.i was a single traveller....royce Lee/rolls29

Room Tip: has a lift so no problem between floors.i was on 3rd floor/no problems. i believe hotel has added a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolls29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    212
    47
    8
    6
See reviews for
40
294
73
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I booked a standard double room for one person, it comes with a queen size bed but the room is only good for one person to move around.

1. The location of this hotel is perfectly at city centre, I can easily move around by walking. Most of the places I need to go are within the 2km radius which walking is perfectly fine for me.

2. The hotel is new and clean.

3. Water pressure is strong in bathroom but my bathtub was leaking, I didn't report to the front desk since it isn't a big deal for me.

4.Only One free power outlet in the room, which is not very sufficient for me as I need one for my laptop and another to charge my phone before I go to bed.

5.A Clean Kettle is provided in the room, that’s important for me to make tea and coffee in the room.

6.There are 21” TV, mini fridge, safe, wardrobe, dress table (big enough for working with a laptop).

7.Hair dryer is provided in the bathroom. You don't need to request one.
8.So happen there is renovation work being carried out by one of the neighbors, if you do not want to be disturbed in day time, do check with the hotel before you make the booking.

9.Breakfast is included but you can only order ONE dish out of the menu, whether it is food or beverage. Meaning if you order Coffee, you cannot order fried rice or omelets, this is only thing that I can complain.

10.So happen I stayed in a room in the first floor, even though there is a window but the window is facing a wall of the adjacent building which is a feet away, there is completely no sunlight at all in the room. If you wish to have a window with sun light, you may have to request them to put you in a higher floor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tengyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Only stayed here for one night, before an early morning flight to Danang. We checked in late afternoon, having caught a ferry from Vung Tao. Check in was quick and easy, received a room on the seventh floor (as requested months before the stay) which was cosy and very clean. Could quite easily be classed as a four star hotel, with the fittings in the room and the bathroom being impeccable. Double bed was big enough for both my girlfriend and I. Breakfast was simple and was ordered via a menu. Cannot fault in any way. Located within walking distance of shopping, great food and entertainment.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor - rooms have a nice view of the cityscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Tan Hoang Hotel is a Fabulous little Hotel ,the staff were always dressed smartly, were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is well maintained and very clean,' with Wi Fi, Air Con, fridge ,tv and safe, etc in the rooms.
We booked an executive suite room 101 ,which was spacious with a chaise lounge and a jacuzzi bath, we found the room so relaxing .
This wonderful Hotel is in an excellent location for Site Seeing , Restaurants, Bars and shops etc. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this Hotel. We loved it .

Room Tip: Get an executive suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We only stayed there for one night as we returned from Nha Trang and were due to fly out the next day.

From the start, everything went smoothly. We checked into room 502 which was cosy. For the cheap price - you can't complain! Double bed which seemed bigger than normal, everything was new and clean. Absolutely loved this hotel as it had everything - minibar, aircon, safe, wifi in the room as well as downstairs with a printer etc. The only downside is the gap between the bath and wall (but it seems like everywhere in Vietnam has this?) and water tends to drip down and wet the floor. But nothing like a couple of towels can't fix!!

Our flight the next day wasn't until 7.50pm and unfortunately we had someone else staying in our room. Reception kindly took our luggage and kept it in a room behind them for safe keeping and booked us a taxi to the airport while we went shopping!

Staff were always lovely, friendly and did everything with a smile. Hardworking - the cleaners were scrubbing away in the hallway which is something I like to see - cleaniness! And you could tell throughout the hotel that they maintained that.

This hotel is highly recommended and I will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and choose a room with the window if you're going for a standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.8 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#54 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.3 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#47 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#67 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 km away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#48 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Hoang Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Hoang Long Hotel

Property: Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Address: 84 Mac Thi Buoi | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 08, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#34 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#53 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,261 - ₹ 2,778
Hotel Class:2 star — Tan Hoang Long Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is at great location and offering pretty good values. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tan Hoang Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hoang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing