We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
174
431
192
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
431
192
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location top floor ben thanh market four star hotel night market food market great shower reunification palace stayed here for nights walking distance main market comfortable stay war museum buffet breakfast the hotel is clean hcm city
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Location wise. Clean and cute toilet! comfortable beds and pillows, helpful and friendly staff, nice view, rooftop pool.

Perfect hotel and value for money. Though they didn’t picked us up at the airport when we arrived, I already arranged and emailed them but when we got there they did not give me any message lol.

I will still return to this hotel because I feel comfortable here and safe.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Burrr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldencentralhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Burrr888,
It is our pleasure to be your accommodation and learning that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your compliments on our staff performance and I am also glad that you liked our central location. To reply your feedback about the pick-up service, we have checked again with our sale department but we can not find your request, we wondered if there was anything problem with your mail. Therefore we can not pick you up. We hope you understand for us.
As always, you are welcomed to the Golden Central Saigon Hotel.
Best Regards,
Ms. Scarlet - Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan
Guest Relation Office


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at Golden Central for 3 nights. It was a pleasant stay, lovely breakfast everyday, extremely helpful staff. It was walking distance to restaurants and shopping markets :-)
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roxanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldencentralhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Roxanne V,

We thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a nice review on tripadvisor about Golden Central Saigon Hotel. We are delighted to know that your hotel experience met your expectations from the location to the staff service.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Best Regards,
Ms. Scarlet - Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had four nights at the Golden Central Hotel and enjoyed the experience. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well furnished. Brighter globes or additional lighting would be beneficial and some draws to store clothing.

The rooftop pool and bar are great. A pool is always a hit with the children. The breakfast was good with variety of western and Asian foods. Being on the 17th floor, there were great views of the surrounding area.

Close to local attractions and walking distance to restaurants, markets and shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldencentralhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Coerla,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor members and most of all, you were enjoy your journey in Golden Central Saigon Hotel.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Ms. Scarlet - Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for 3 nights as part of a tour group. Small very dark rooms (with the lights all on I needed a torch to unpack), hardly any floor space and air conditioning barely working. Someone came to fix It, removed a ceiling time and hit something and replaced the tile - nothing changed. Breakfasts ok. Would not recommend it despite its central position.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldencentralhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us.

I would like to address to among team, your valuable comment on the hotel is the good opportunity for us to bring up our management concerns, from that they would make sure everything should be more professional.

I do hope that will have a chance to welcoming you back for a revaluation.
Best Regards,
Ms. Scarlet - Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We arrived at The Golden Central for 2 nights on our tour of Vietnam, we were booked in very quickly and shown our room, as my photos show the room is very dated but the air-con works well and there is every thing you need in the room,also the shower was very good and powerful, the breakfast was good and we could find everything we wanted to eat, also there is WiFi all round the hotel.
The Hotel is in a good location and very close to the indoor market.
Thank you to all the staff who made us welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldencentralhotel, Public Relations Manager at Golden Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear John P,

Thank you for your review and nice words about our Golden Central Saigon Hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the perfect location and hotel facilities. How wonderful to learn that the quality of the service met your expectations.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Golden Central Saigon Hotel.
Best Regards,
Ms. Scarlet - Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan
Guest Relation Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews