We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, close to the city and backpackers area”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #56 of 960 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2017

good value, and location as its close to both the city and backpackers areas so is walking distance. apart from that does offer much else for a solo traveller, think only had wifi at the lobby only. can get better value else where imo

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour. Hotel was great. Staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms were good. Clean, not huge but all we needed to sleep in at night. Location was fantastic, easy walk to all sights and the markets or a cheap taxi ride home. We were able to leave our bags there until the afternoon when we were flying out with no hassles. Breakfast had a good range of food and we ate lunch here before we flew out. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Location:
It's the main point, the street has plenty things to catch.

Room:
They have variety of rooms, i got no window room and they maintained the rooms clean and hygienic

Food:
They have breakfast offer as complimentary, food is ok as being Vegetarian didn't find much options in the menu , you can always go out and have some nice food in street :)

Staff:
Helpful and they guide us for city tour and all.

Room Tip: Rooms with window would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tejkumar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The hotel itself is clean, our room was a little bit messy and the air con had a blue warning light up to replace the filter. The hotel tried to fix this the next day and just removed the filter all together and the alarm stayed up leaving a bright blue light through the room.It isnt the most central location to the middle of town and about a 20min walk into the Ben Thanh Market.There was quite a bit of noise from the street vendors at night also.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I liked this hotel, but some of the rooms don't have windows, which is a little disorientating. They make up for lack of windows with a laundry voucher, which was very welcoming 7 days into my trip!
My room had a really big bathroom though.

Room Tip: Request a room with window if your worried
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,571 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
0.6 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#41 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lily's Hostel
Lily's Hostel
#16 of 694 in Ho Chi Minh City
294 reviews
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,742 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 960 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 2,513 - ₹ 3,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Family Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing