We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Nice Staff”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #53 of 964 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Location:
It's the main point, the street has plenty things to catch.

Room:
They have variety of rooms, i got no window room and they maintained the rooms clean and hygienic

Food:
They have breakfast offer as complimentary, food is ok as being Vegetarian didn't find much options in the menu , you can always go out and have some nice food in street :)

Staff:
Helpful and they guide us for city tour and all.

Room Tip: Rooms with window would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tejkumar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2016

The hotel itself is clean, our room was a little bit messy and the air con had a blue warning light up to replace the filter. The hotel tried to fix this the next day and just removed the filter all together and the alarm stayed up leaving a bright blue light through the room.It isnt the most central location to the middle of town and about a 20min walk into the Ben Thanh Market.There was quite a bit of noise from the street vendors at night also.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I liked this hotel, but some of the rooms don't have windows, which is a little disorientating. They make up for lack of windows with a laundry voucher, which was very welcoming 7 days into my trip!
My room had a really big bathroom though.

Room Tip: Request a room with window if your worried
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel makes me kinda sad. It was probably pretty nice 5 years ago. Now it looks like it's been neglected. Although the rooms are basically clean, the bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Cleaning service has been on and off, but the most annoying thing is they never change the glasses and mugs by the tea kettle in the room.

We seem to be the only guests atm so breakfast has been 4 choices written on a piece of paper, none of which are really satisfying.

The staff is friendly.

Wifi is really slow. And they've had to reset it a few times.

So, if you can get a room at a cheap enough price, you're ok. Otherwise, go somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Negative:
1. Breakfast finish early at 9.30, we went for breakfast at 9am the 1st day and not many choices and food left. 2nd day, we went for breakfast around 8.30am, turns out same as yesterday, when they refill, they just refill little (eg. Chicken meat 2-3 pieces)
2. Broken tap
3. 2 burnt light bulb (however they come and fix it after we called them)
4. Cockroach crawling out of the sink
5. One of the usher ask us to pay 200k dong to go to damsen water park and we said tat can we follow the meter? And he say its the same if u follow the meter. We paid him and when we came back it only cost 100k dong using meter.

Positive:
1. Friendly staff and helpful
2. Good location (Family mart opposite, massage palour next to it)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hyperhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,573 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
816 reviews
0.6 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lily's Hostel
Lily's Hostel
#15 of 695 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,745 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 964 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 2,563 - ₹ 3,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Family Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing