We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #56 of 963 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I liked this hotel, but some of the rooms don't have windows, which is a little disorientating. They make up for lack of windows with a laundry voucher, which was very welcoming 7 days into my trip!
My room had a really big bathroom though.

Room Tip: Request a room with window if your worried
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel makes me kinda sad. It was probably pretty nice 5 years ago. Now it looks like it's been neglected. Although the rooms are basically clean, the bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Cleaning service has been on and off, but the most annoying thing is they never change the glasses and mugs by the tea kettle in the room.

We seem to be the only guests atm so breakfast has been 4 choices written on a piece of paper, none of which are really satisfying.

The staff is friendly.

Wifi is really slow. And they've had to reset it a few times.

So, if you can get a room at a cheap enough price, you're ok. Otherwise, go somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Negative:
1. Breakfast finish early at 9.30, we went for breakfast at 9am the 1st day and not many choices and food left. 2nd day, we went for breakfast around 8.30am, turns out same as yesterday, when they refill, they just refill little (eg. Chicken meat 2-3 pieces)
2. Broken tap
3. 2 burnt light bulb (however they come and fix it after we called them)
4. Cockroach crawling out of the sink
5. One of the usher ask us to pay 200k dong to go to damsen water park and we said tat can we follow the meter? And he say its the same if u follow the meter. We paid him and when we came back it only cost 100k dong using meter.

Positive:
1. Friendly staff and helpful
2. Good location (Family mart opposite, massage palour next to it)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hyperhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour and it was very disappointing compared to all of our other accommodation.
12 stories and 1 very very slow lift (it was faster to walk down from 8th floor to reception)
Our shower was broken (shower head off the wall). We checked in late in the day, and asked to be moved to another room - this took over 1.5hrs , first they said that there was no other room available, then they said there was a room but it had to be cleaned, then they said they were waiting for a porter to be available (which we had said we didn't need). Eventually we were moved to the room right next door to the one we had been in. Receptionist complained that she was very busy, hence the delays - I went down to Reception to find her watching TV on her phone. all in all very annoying!
Breakfast was included and the food was pretty poor, especially considering the food I had had in other hotels on our trip.
Would recommend you found another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window and a working shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sn0wySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our tour of Vietnam. Hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. There is a minimart straight across the road to buy food and drink. It is a 20minute walk to the Imperial Palace and to the big market. The lift was very slow so factor that into your time.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Weetbix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#46 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,573 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
815 reviews
0.6 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lily's Hostel
Lily's Hostel
#14 of 695 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,744 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 963 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 2,571 - ₹ 3,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Family Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing