We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
67
176
69
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
176
69
21
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

With slow moving elevators, good to get something on the lower floor. At least you can take the stairs. We were on floor 3 - and the bathroom / shower area was very large. We had originally had a day room on floor 9 and the bathroom / shower area was not as big and the room was older looking. Floor 3 definitely looked like it had been upgraded.

Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was quite good, but not as good as other places we stayed at in Vietnam. Limited selections in comparison. Nice views.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and we are absolutely elated with your very nice review of our hotel. Your comfort and convenience is always our priority and we shall continue delivering the best possible service that is expected of us.

It is truly fulfilling to learn that our guests bring home great memories of staying with us.
We look forward to you next visit.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Great location of the hotel can be a bit loud if near main rd .Hotel staff very friendly and helpful . Tour manager is beatuful a great lady always willing yo help and go extra mile very close to everything taxi at front door if need and quite cheap .Breakfast ok good views from top level .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so delighted to receive your heart-warming comments of our services. Most importantly, we are very glad that you had enjoyed our breakfast and the comfort of our rooms. Thank you also for rating us the best hotel in our vicinity.

Your nice feedback is equivalent to recommending us to prospective guests and we highly appreciate that. Hope to be of service to you again soon. .

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Booked this as part of a tour, which cost us 50 Australian dollars ($36 USD) per night for 2 people.

Within walking distance to the main district (District 1) and main attractions (15 mins). Otherwise can take a cab for about 60,000 VND ($3 USD). Remember to always ask them to use the meter.

Mini-supermarket/corner store just opposite or down the road.

Free WiFi was reliable and fast (up to around 1200kb/second) and worked well from our room.

A very convenient, clean and basic hotel at a cheap price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your very nice comments of our hotel. Our convenient location complemented by our excellent services make your touring holiday a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is what matters most to us and we shall continue to ensure utmost comfort of all our guests.

We would be glad to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Big rooms with big beds. Clean and tidy. Short walk to the restaurants and bars. Air con and wifi worked fine.

Breakfast is on the top floor and there's only one lift so head for breakfast early!

Staff were very friendly.

There's a mini mart across the road that stocks bare essentials and the mini mart staff always count out your change carefully - makes a change from your standard Vietnamese economic interaction.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback in Tripadvisor and we are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our people are always happy to serve our guests with the warmth of the Vietnamese hospitality.
We look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Corner room ending x01 from level 2nd to 11th floor are worth paying the extra. Large room with Queen size bed, sleep for 2 very comfortable. Front staff are very helpful and the concierge are so on the ball, the moment you arrived they pick up your bags, golf equipment from the taxi without hailing them.
In and out every morning for golf is a bliss as the staff will arranged taxi and cold drinks ready for the game.

Room Tip: Simple and yet elegant style room with enough space to have 4-6 persons gathering for snacks in room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Nothing is more gratifying than receiving excellent feedback from our satisfied guests and thank you for recommending us to prospective guests, highly appreciated.
We truly have a great team who are always passionate in delivering great service to our guests and we will share your comments to all of them as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future.
Again, thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews