We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Family Inn Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family Inn Saigon
Ranked #53 of 964 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Hotel is well located in District 1. Stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. Room 105 on first floor, room almost a suite in size, very large compared to some of the other rooms. only complaint is there is no shower just a hand held attachment in the spa bath. Also no tea and coffee provided in the rooms had to buy some at the local mini mart. Breakfast on the 12th floor was excellent with choices and good views over the city. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Asteroidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sending us your comments. Feedback such as yours helps us in improving our facilities and services. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest, therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015

With slow moving elevators, good to get something on the lower floor. At least you can take the stairs. We were on floor 3 - and the bathroom / shower area was very large. We had originally had a day room on floor 9 and the bathroom / shower area was not as big and the room was older looking. Floor 3 definitely looked like it had been upgraded.

Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was quite good, but not as good as other places we stayed at in Vietnam. Limited selections in comparison. Nice views.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and we are absolutely elated with your very nice review of our hotel. Your comfort and convenience is always our priority and we shall continue delivering the best possible service that is expected of us.

It is truly fulfilling to learn that our guests bring home great memories of staying with us.
We look forward to you next visit.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Great location of the hotel can be a bit loud if near main rd .Hotel staff very friendly and helpful . Tour manager is beatuful a great lady always willing yo help and go extra mile very close to everything taxi at front door if need and quite cheap .Breakfast ok good views from top level .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so delighted to receive your heart-warming comments of our services. Most importantly, we are very glad that you had enjoyed our breakfast and the comfort of our rooms. Thank you also for rating us the best hotel in our vicinity.

Your nice feedback is equivalent to recommending us to prospective guests and we highly appreciate that. Hope to be of service to you again soon. .

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Booked this as part of a tour, which cost us 50 Australian dollars ($36 USD) per night for 2 people.

Within walking distance to the main district (District 1) and main attractions (15 mins). Otherwise can take a cab for about 60,000 VND ($3 USD). Remember to always ask them to use the meter.

Mini-supermarket/corner store just opposite or down the road.

Free WiFi was reliable and fast (up to around 1200kb/second) and worked well from our room.

A very convenient, clean and basic hotel at a cheap price.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your very nice comments of our hotel. Our convenient location complemented by our excellent services make your touring holiday a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is what matters most to us and we shall continue to ensure utmost comfort of all our guests.

We would be glad to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Big rooms with big beds. Clean and tidy. Short walk to the restaurants and bars. Air con and wifi worked fine.

Breakfast is on the top floor and there's only one lift so head for breakfast early!

Staff were very friendly.

There's a mini mart across the road that stocks bare essentials and the mini mart staff always count out your change carefully - makes a change from your standard Vietnamese economic interaction.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family Inn S, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Family Inn Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback in Tripadvisor and we are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our people are always happy to serve our guests with the warmth of the Vietnamese hospitality.
We look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 km away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#45 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,573 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#95 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
816 reviews
0.6 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lily's Hostel
Lily's Hostel
#15 of 695 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
1.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,748 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Inn Saigon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Inn Saigon

Address: 84A Bui Thi Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 964 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 2,563 - ₹ 3,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Inn Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inn Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Family Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing