We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
5
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Too many issues with the hotel and the front office (FO) team who manages the hotel but you pay what you get. Will look for another option instead. Single travellers to avoid this hotel

Lack of security and lapses in front Office
- Passports taken as a form of security in case we ran without paying
- When i went to retrieve it, it was in a plastic container under the counter
- Many times staff were sleeping or relaxed so many security issues with entry

Lapses in service and amenities
- 2 hairdryers left in-room and both were not working. When requested, staff member
say he would send it up but never came. Was left at FO to my realisation.
- Housekeeping left empty coffee cups in room so I cleared it up myself.
- Also took a card which was left in the keycard holder, which took 2 days to find
- Communication breakdowns when asked for information, assistance or service (i.e dry cleaning)

3) Cleanliness
- Don’t be surprised if you see a rat in the rooms of hallways since it is common to see in public area especially at night/early morning.

Room Tip: Why would you?
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synergy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is clean, room is quite victorian style. There is a massive Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Overall quite clean. There a Vape shop for ppl that love vaping. Lobby cafe is sort of okay, but I found that the serving staff are busy talking and ignore the customers. Other than that price and quality of the cafe is ok ish.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royyap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I have stayed many times in this Group's hotels, this one really disappointed me. I had to pay up front, that was a first. the room was minute but the bed very comfortable. Difficult to get into the shower room. overpriced, compared to others in the Group.
The breakfast was terrible, hardly any choice & what there was, was cold.

Room Tip: ask for a rear room, very noisy at the front.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolverleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Not too bad however the breakfast is poor, i paid 75$ for VIP room but it's not value for money.
The room is ok, big, clean, staffs are not too helpful. Maybe i am vietnamese but i speak English then they don't respect much. I only stay one night.
I tried A&Em Hai Ba Trung, its newer.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank annale20989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I have stayed in a dozen hotels in Saigon, and despite this being on the more expensive side, it is definitely the worst. Room with no windows, terrible noise insulation, unhelpful management (some staff lovely though). Do yourself a favour and stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a window and is not a cave!!!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stupacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews