We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, friendly staff and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue River II Hotel
Ranked #278 of 927 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed at the Blue River hotel for 1 week. The location is in a very quiet alley (good because its very noisy from the traffic in the rest of HMC), there is a short walk to the city centre and the largest market in town. The room was very clean with AC and daily cleaning. Breakfast was also included in western style: bread and eggs. It was also possible to have a traditional breakfast such as noodles.

The staff was very helpful with booking trips and buses/flights, much more than we could ever have expected. Ha (manager) also gave us a tour of HMC which was a big plus.

We stayed in four different hotels in Vietnam (one was 3 stars) and this is the absolute best of them all. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanHellstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Blue River II Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

When we arrived little bit uncertainly that this hotel was a good chose. The hotel is at the and of a small strange dead end back-alley, but when reached the hotel everything gone good. The room was very nice and clean. Thanks for the alley it was quite too. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. They are try to help in everything. They was the most friendly staff along our trip in Vietnam.
Only one negative thing is the boring breakfast.
I definitely recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balazs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

This hotel is certainly nothing special, but if you are looking for a very clean and affordable place with free Wi-Fi and no motorbike noise at all, the Blue River II Hotel is definitely a good choice. We were happy to stay in a calm part of Saigon and not in the heart of the backpacker area where you only find western restaurants and white faces. Everything in District 1 could easily be reached by foot. The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I spent a few nights here. I was originally booked with Blue River 1 but was moved to Blue River 2 after the first night as they were full.

I thought Blue River 2 was really lovely and much nicer in fact than the Blue River 1. It's a couple of blocks away from the back packer main drag, and it was nice to walk the streets and see the Vietnamese living their lives away from all the tourists.

My room was $25 (cheaper were available) and for this I got a large, clean, quiet, sunny room overlooking the courtyard with air con, tv, good bathroom. The breakfast is usual eggs and bagette combo, but all in all great value.

The staff are kind and helpful. Excellent customer service.

Would recommend this hotel

GO

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandOiseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We took 4 rooms for a week while in Saigon and found the time at the Blue River 2 entirely enjoyable. I read some of the critical reviews and I ask myself just what people want for such a reasonable price. EXTREMELY clean, accommodating and friendly staff and much better included breakfast than at most places, with a choice of an American breakfast with fruit and tea, coffee or juice or a traditional Vietnamese soup breakfast. This is a modern, new hotel offering what would be at least a 100 dollar room for 25 bucks. And they have loaner bikes. Loved it and I will return on my yearly trip to Vietnam.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
800 reviews
0.7 km away
Galaxy Hotel & Capsule
Galaxy Hotel & Capsule
#37 of 927 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
1.2 km away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 927 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Thinh Vuong Hotel
Thinh Vuong Hotel
#290 of 927 in Ho Chi Minh City
15 reviews
48.8 km away
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel
#6 of 644 in Ho Chi Minh City
429 reviews
0.2 km away
Phuc Khanh Hotel
Phuc Khanh Hotel
#463 of 927 in Ho Chi Minh City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue River II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue River II Hotel

Address: 13 54, Ky Con St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 927 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 645 - ₹ 968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Blue River II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue River II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing