We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekends away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseland Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #103 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Saigon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“weekends away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've been staying at the Tan Hai Long regularly on weekends since I started working in the area. Small, but lovely, the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms ample, the location is convenient, the staff are genuinely nice and the neighborhood is great. Right in the heart of Q1, you can walk anywhere at any hour; it's near all the museums, shopping and restaurants, a stroll to the river, or one of the parks. Right under Saigon's lotus-shaped landmark skyscraper, it's easy to find even if you don't know the streets well. Breakfast is fabulous, either Continental or Asian. Excellent place to stay in HCMC; lovely staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bja119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    180
    50
    13
    19
See reviews for
30
117
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

While not at all fancy, Tan Hai Long Hotel 3 is very comfortable, clean, and a good value for the money. The location is outstanding, right in the heart of downtown Ho Chi Minh City, close to historic attractions, great restaurants, and fun places to have a drink. It also happens to be directly across the street from the tallest building in SE Asia, so you are only a few steps away from awesome views of Saigon. The breakfast is a mix of Western and Vietnamese, and varies slightly day to day. This is probably true of all hotels in this area, but it was hilarious to wake up to cockcrow in the middle of downtown, thanks to an eclectic neighborhood mix of tall commercial and low residential buildings!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel can be quite noisy as all floors are tiles & guests really slamming doors. Apart from this the hotel is very clean with a good restaurent. Hotel staff are very helpful. Position is very good.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The breakfast is nice and good to eat. Served with nice porridge, fried mee hoon and some other food. Besides, the service here is good with follow up and courtesy. Hotel location is rather convenient whereby you can go to ben thanh market with a distance walk around 10 mins. It's recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eveskng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

From theoment we were picked up at the airport and taken to the wrong hotel I had a feeling this wouldn't be great. The best thing about this place is the location and that's it. No one smiles, no one asks how we are, no one showed us to our table at breakfast. The room was okay and no real issues there, but please! Give me a smile at breakfast, ask if we have had a good time... Take an interest in our kids and our business. The receptipn desk was unoccupied several times, I wasn't introduced to anyone in charge...this is bread and butter stuff in the hospitality business. Breakfast was sorry and sad. They would do better to scrap the buffet and provide a simple menu of fresh stuff. We ordered eggs one morning; they had hardly seen the pan. We weren't ask how we'd like them cooked and worst of all, I don't think anyone noticed or cared. Sorry - but I stayed in four similar hotels in Vietnam and the thing that makes the difference is service. This place has a lot to learn.
Me

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#129 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#55 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.8 km away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#81 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#79 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.7 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#63 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.8 km away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#52 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Property: Roseland Point Hotel
Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,484 - ₹ 8,431
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ostrovok so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing