We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The World of Heineken ”

The World of Heineken
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Entering The World of Heineken, you will: - Experience Heineken's unique (hi)story/heritage in a interactive way with the most modern technology: virtual reality, 4D movie experience brew your ride, Samsung video wall, Formula 1… - Enjoy a perfect beer with 360-degree view of the Heineken World Bar at the top 3 level of the iconic building Bitexco Financial Tower, one of the highest Heineken bars in Vietnam - The perfect Heineken experience without going to Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Other information: - Official opening time: 15:00 – 21:30 every day - Ticket price: 250.000 VND for TWOH experience at 58-59-60 floor plus Sky Deck at 49 floor and drink combo (2 glasses of Beer and 1 mineral bottle) * Special price: 235.000VND from November and December 2017. So hurry up!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is excellent value and great fun. Normally to go to the 49th floor to view the city costs 200000 dong for an extra 50000 dong under £2 you go to the 60th floor and have tour of the brewing process, pour your own beer then drink it. Have an interactive ride which is great fun and then have a chance to play some games before heading to the bar in the sky where you get two more beers a bottle of water and photograph and on the way out another bottle of Heineken which is personalised. How good is that. Brilliant value and amazing views

Thank MoiraRathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh L, Guest Relations Manager at The World of Heineken, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear MoiraRathbone,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at The World Of Heineken and We are very glad that you had a great time with us.

Your kind and motivating comment is greatly appreciated. We will share your comment to our team as the source of improvement. That will help all of us to improve our service up to your expectations and beyond.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"observation deck"
in 9 reviews
"bitexco tower"
in 8 reviews
"saigon skydeck"
in 5 reviews
"the beer making process"
in 3 reviews
"games room"
in 3 reviews
"personalised beer"
in 2 reviews
"souvenir bottle"
in 2 reviews
"brewing process"
in 2 reviews
"interactive ride"
in 2 reviews
"virtual reality"
in 2 reviews
"min tour"
in 2 reviews
"guide ken"
in 2 reviews
"learn how"
in 5 reviews
"great attraction"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"learning how"
in 2 reviews
"night view"
in 2 reviews
Filter

123 - 127 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

even if you do the tour just to the customized beer bottle at the end its still worth it. the views are ridiculous from the 60th floor. the beer tour is interesting and enjoying a few colds ones at the end finishes an enjoyable tour.

1  Thank Johann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh L, Guest Relations Manager at The World of Heineken, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Johann G,

Your kind and motivating comment is greatly appreciated.

We will share your comment to our team as the source of improvement .

That will help all of us to improve our service up to your expectations and beyond.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

COST: 250,000 Dongs / 7.50 GBP / 9 EUR per person inc. free personalized bottle

I was initially a bit skeptical about this experience but I am so happy I did it. I think this suits all type of people whether you are going because you want the 3-4 free beers, or because you want a nice view on the City, or because you actually want to learn about Heineken or because you are curious to why there are only 2 Heineken experiences and one is in Vietnam, or because you want a picture of you holding the Champions League trophy, or because you want to play some fusbal, or because you want a free Heineken personalized bottle to take home; or just for fun!

I've now been to the Guinness and Carlsberg experiences in Dublin and Copenhagen and this one is really different in my opinion as its less about the knowledge of the beer and more about just having fun I'd say. The museum part if we can call it is in the form of a guided walk by a Vietnamese tour guide and tours depart every 15min. That part is really short in my opinion and then you have the fun stuff: VR movie where you follow the journey of beer getting manufactured, fusbal, car racing, video games, champions league photo, re-living some of the ads, pouring your own beer and finally drinking a few beers. So overall I wouldn't really compare it to your traditional brewery experience, think of it as 2h of fun with drinks and a view.

I really enjoyed this and would recommend it, especially because you are paying a small premium to the viewing platform ticket anyway and you get much more for your money. You essentially get 3 beers there and a free personalized bottle to take with you. In addition I find HCM doesn't have that much sightseeing to do so this is a good plan B after you've done the major sights.

CONCLUSION: I STRONGLY RECOMMEND AND WOULD RETURN

1  Thank NicoDaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh L, Guest Relations Manager at The World of Heineken, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear NiCoDaBear

We are truly appreciate your kind and informative review above.

Also, It was our pleasure to welcome you at The World Of Heineken and We are very glad that you had a great time taking the your with us.

Your kind and motivating comment is greatly appreciated. We will share your comment to our team as the source of improvement . That will help all of us to improve our service up to your expectations and beyond.

Thank you very much
Hope to welcome you back with more friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

If you're going to the Sky Deck (200,000 dong) then it's worth the extra 50,000 to go to the World of Heinekin. It's spread over 3 floors and includes the history, some interactive displays, a lesson in the perfect pour. Then you get to sit in the World Bar and enjoy a couple of Heinekin whilst looking out over Saigon from the 58th floor of the Bitexco Building. Essentially for about AUD$15 you get an amazing view, 3 beers and a bit of fun.

1  Thank PG6569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh L, Guest Relations Manager at The World of Heineken, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs

Thank you very much for your kind and motivating comment is greatly appreciated. We will share your comment to our team as the source of improvement .
We truly believe that every review and opinion sharing of Guests will inspire all of us to improve our service up to your expectations and beyond.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I had a tour at 8pm last Sunday and had so much fun. There was a great 4D show to learn how Heineken beer was made. In the end, I had some beer with a great view of Saigon from above. A must try.

Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anh L, Guest Relations Manager at The World of Heineken, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Calvin

We are very glad that you had a great time with us at The World Of Heineken.

Your kind and motivating comment is greatly appreciated. We will share your comment to our team as the source of improvement . That will inspire all of us keep maintaining our standards of service.

Thank you
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The World of Heineken also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The World of Heineken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing