We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CCentral Hotel De Tham
Ranked #53 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late at night and the service at the hotel was still excellent. The hotel is situated right around Bui Vien Street and we would explore around for some late night snacks and look at the local scene.

Our room was on the second floor and it was abit noisy due to the next door pub, but we could live with that =)

The breakfast in the morning was good as we are spoilt for choices. One of the pleasant surprise was the manager, Lance, actually addressed my bf and I by our names in the morning when we had our breakfast. We asked about our stay, gave us advise on where to go and was very helpful throughout our stay. The shower area was abit small but the water pressure and temperature was good. The only complain was the toilet door misalignment and scraping across the floor when you open and close the door.

Would definitely come back here if we visit hcmc again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 'gelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCentralHotels, Manager at CCentral Hotel De Tham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'Gelin,

On behalf of CCentral Hotel De Tham, I would like to thank you for sharing your great review "Excellent service and location!" about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Our team is much blessed to read your lovely comments about our services and breakfast.
The toilet door issue well noted, we will fix it soon for a better access.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CCentral Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely stay on this georgeous boutique hotel centrally located in the heart of District 1!

We received a warmth welcome from the staffs of CCentral especially Tina at the reception who assisted us for the check-in process. Welcome drinks, welcome fruits and refreshing towel were served to us while waiting for checking-in! Indeed, a 5-star service already from this boutique hotel, more than of a 5-star to be specific!

While waiting for our room, Mr. Lance, Guest Relations Manager of the hotel informed us about some tips while travelling around the city specially it is our first time in Ho Chi Minh. He gave us a handy city map wherein he marked down already famous tourists area around. He is very helpful and accomodating all throughout our stay and we are very happy we've met him! He made a reservation with our tours and assured us that we are in good hands! Trully, we had a wonderful experience in tours we booked to him! He also informed us ahead of time about the noise around the area of the hotel, and for us it is not a big problem.

Our room is very cozy, clean, spacious and has a comfy bed. My girlfriend just want to sleep at our room because of our soft bed in the room. This is the first time we had a good sleep since we started travelling around Vietnam.

Breakfast is included in booking. We had Ala Carte Breakfast wherein you can choose food you want to eat and I loved Pho Bo and Springroll! We eat it everyday!

Thank you CCentral Hotel for a wonderful experience! Thank you Mr. Lance for a top-notch customer service! We will definitely come back very soon and we will stay on this hotel again and again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angelo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCentralHotels, Manager at CCentral Hotel De Tham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Angelo J,

Thank you for sharing your review about CCentral De Tham on TripAdvisor. Our team especially Mr.Lance are thrilled to read your lovely comments. We are much happy to be a part of your memorable trip in Ho Chi Minh city.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CCentral Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I received during my stay at the ccental hotel. beautyful room, were verry helpful and deserve to have excellent custumer service.
I really thanks to Mr Lance the hotel manager, he was so friendly and good service.
Thank you guys, I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tâm Thành L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCentralHotels, Manager at CCentral Hotel De Tham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tâm Thành L,

Thank you for sharing your review about CCentral De Tham on TripAdvisor and staying with us.

Our team is much blessed to know you were pleased with the room and the services of CCentral hotel.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CCentral Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Modern, simple but very elegant re-designed room. Exceptional services with complimentary welcoming drink and gift. Little details inside the room can make such a big statement. I really enjoy my stay at CCentral De Tham and will come back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vincent Long L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCentralHotels, Manager at CCentral Hotel De Tham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vincent Long L,

Thank you for sharing your review about CCentral De Tham on TripAdvisor and staying with us.

Our team is very glad to know you liked the room's design, services, welcome drink and gift.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CCentral Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my stay at the CCentral Hotel, were very helpful and deserve to have excellent customer service. w/ wonderful room.

From the bottom of my heart, I really thanks to Mr Lance the hotel manager, he was so friendly and good service to all the guest.

I'll be back soon. see you guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCentralHotels, Manager at CCentral Hotel De Tham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dave E,

Thank you for sharing your review about CCentral De Tham on TripAdvisor and staying with us. We are delighted to know your appreciated our room facilities along with services.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CCentral Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 km away
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
#19 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
137 reviews
0.7 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#47 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
370 reviews
0.0 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#51 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#102 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
368 reviews
0.5 km away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#11 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
743 reviews
0.5 km away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#72 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CCentral Hotel De Tham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCentral Hotel De Tham

Address: 216 De Tham Street | Pham Ngu Lao, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 3,040 - ₹ 4,722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CCentral Hotel De Tham 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the business district, CCentral Bui Vien and CCentral De Tham are in the lively Bui Vien neighbourhood, within easy reach of sky bars, hip restaurants, historical and cultural attractions, and the city’s best parks. This is the ideal base, as visitors have easy access to all the office headquarters, while the best city nightlife is right on the doorstep. Whether you’re after a sophisticated drink within one of Saigon’s hidden whiskey bars, or you’re up for some people-watching in the city’s glitzy nightclubs, there’s no better place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your CCentral Hotel De Tham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CCentral Hotel De Tham Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing