We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
118
292
117
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
292
117
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben thanh market night market no window perfect location standard room walking distance stayed here for nights breakfast buffet busy street hotel staff reunification palace vietnam saigon doorman district
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Everything was really good at this Hotel, front desk Staff were very obliging and helpful.
Pleasant Bell boys and Porters, friendly Waiters in Restaurant, House staff kept the rooms supplied with fresh towels.
We safely left luggage for a couple of days and returned for a further stay.
The hotel is well positioned to sight see and Ben Thanh Markets are across the road.

I would gladly stay here again if visiting HO Chi Minh City in the future

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The room was clean, bed comfortable and the wash-area very neat! However, the air-conditioning in the hotel is a disaster! I changed the room once and gave up, the equipment just cannot keep up with the summer heat! Even though I kept the temperature at 18 deg, it refused to come below 25 degrees!

Room Tip: Rooms in the lower floors perhaps? The upper rooms are SUPER HOT (temperature-wise)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VikramBopanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, 1min walk across the road to the Ben Thanh Markets, good coffee shops, the Street Food Market is just around the corner and has amazing food for cheap prices. Walking to the shopping malls is around 8 minutes. When we checked in our air con just wasn’t good enough, so we complained and in instant they changed our rooms, we just had a standard room which was basic but clean and seeing we spent so little time there it suited our needs perfectly, we are not flashy people we just needed a clean tidy hotel in a good location and this was it. If you want more space in your rooms I would suggest upgrade to the next level. All staff at the hotel were amazing and couldn’t be helpful enough. Breakfast was really good with a great range of choices. If we ever returned to HCMC we would have no hesitation to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BlackiesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderHotels, Người quản lý at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear BlackiesGirl

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you found convenience in our team and location.
Indeed we are surrounded with a lot of great locations for street food discovery.

We look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,

Vu Dinh Phuong - Operation Manager Lavender Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Overall a good hotel for a 3star. Booked from Agoda and stayed in King deluxe room. The room is spacious with basics. A little bit of an upgrade would be good. The customer service at reception are excellent. The staffs are friendly. A huge plus point is it is very near many attactions and halal eating area and night markets.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHS4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderHotels, Người quản lý at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear NHS4ever

We are glad to hear that you liked our location and our services. The team would be delighted to hear your feedbacks.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you
Vu Dinh Phuong – Operation Manager Lavender Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This is exciting part of town with many restaurants and the market within two minutes walk. We found the reception staff need to try harder to be a lot more friendly and inviting. Doesn’t cost anything to smile

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank VinnDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderHotels, Người quản lý at Lavender Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear VinnDiesel

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and spending some times to give us feedbacks. I’m glad that our team has made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience

Thanks & Regards,

Vu Dinh Phuong - Operation Manager Lavender Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews