We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Giang Son Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 165
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 196
US$ 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 60
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 146
US$ 139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 146
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 123
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Plaza Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$ 36
US$ 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 133
US$ 59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 96
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
129
134
39
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
134
39
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackpacker areashower with hot waterside streetpham ngu laohotel is locatedalleyfridgevietnamsaigontoursreceptionistusd
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were actually looking for Giang Son 2 but I guess we got confused. Didn't matter because it was great. Clean (and the best smelling linen I've head in SEA) big enough room to move around but not so big that the AC doesn't cool it. Had a fridge which is always a bonus. Breakfast is simple but hey it's an included meal. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location but down the back ally so it's quiet and its mere steps from where the bus from Cambodia dropped us off. I do not recommend using the massage place across the street, it's dirty and they got oil all over my shorts which stained them!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed in the Giang Son 2. It was a very reasonable rate - £47 for three nights for a "large" double. The room was really small but well designed. The bathroom was not really a separate room - just partitioned off from the room - but the shower worked well. Everything was modern and newly done. There was air con but no room safe.
We had a bit of an issue when we arrived. They tried to say that they didn't have a room for us because some other guests had stayed on. We didn't accept their offer to go to another hotel in the street (they didn't offer their sister hotel) and they eventually backed down, saying it was because we had requested a room on the lower floor, which wasn't available. Not sure if this was mis-communication but our stay here was quite pleasant in the end.
The staff were really helpful and friendly and the location is great if you want to stay in the backpacker district but still have a quiet night as it is in a quiet lane away from the main traffic and buzz of the surrounding streets.
The breakfast consisted of eggs and bananas and some crusty bread. The orange juice was squash. It was uninspiring but considering the price, you can't complain.
They had a couple of computers in reception which worked well, but no printer. They organised a bus journey to Dalat for us and a flight from Dalat to Danang. We may have paid slightly over the odds but it took the hassle out of going round all the agents. The bus journey to Dalat was very comfortable for minimal cost.

Room Tip: If you want a window in your room, make sure you specify this. Some rooms don't have one.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

new bigger rooms, quiet (due to its slightly off-the-main road location), privacy of using the internet as 3 machines are tucked in a corner on the second floor makes this a value for money stay whatever way you see it. Free breakfast provided (with very strong lime juice).

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank Fellcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Surprising find in a fairly quiet little lane near a main street. Very friendly staff. Good value

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We actually stayed at Giang Son 2, and thought it was great value for the budget room. It was an small-sized room, but clean.

Good location, helpful and friendly staff. We booked a taxi to the airport with the hotel on our departure day, and they were happy to reschedule the taxi when our flight was delayed at the last minute (Jetstar is horrible).

Breakfast is the usual: 2 eggs, a baguette, and a banana.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eIaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews