We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
372
360
195
46
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
360
195
46
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben thanh market rooftop bar world hotel small window pho room rate special thanks walking distance pleasant stay night market buffet breakfast vince vietnam jacuzzi saigon ms taxi
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

the hotel it's quite new, nice staff, clean...the breakfast is almost with asiatic food so not very various...i think it's too expensive respect the prices of other same category hotels...good position in the heart of Saigon

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzzy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel from 01/19/2016 to 01/22/2015 with the service we received , from bell boys to front desk is outstanding , specially to Ms Huong (manager) . The room is clean , comfortable , the breakfast buffet is excellent . The staff went out of their way to help us out .
With that service I came back to stay the last leg of our trip , again thank you Alagon for your hospitality , see you soon

Room tip: If you choose to stay in the room face the street expect some noise from 06am to 1000pm
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel has 3 counter reception with 3 name. I booked 2 nights at "Alagon central and spa hotel" by agoda booking. Breakfast is good, the room is clean but seem to be dark. Because it has no real window and lighting is yellow-light. It has just window which unopened.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yuiarpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Great location- everything is walking distance. Food and coffee shops are just around the corner.
Excellent staff- very accomodating,prompt and friendly. Super thanks to Quinneth for helping us out.
Clean rooms- and nice sheets too
Superb breakfast!

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Maecel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre313, Guest Relations Manager at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Maecel T,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us and also for sharing your wonderful review.
It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and your compliments had been shared with the team, especially to Ms. Quinneth from our Customer Service team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Andrew Tram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

You could not be better or more centrally located. It is very near Cho Ben Thanh and the hot spots of Saigon. Near the hotel we really enjoy the shellfish restaurants (Quan Oc), the staff is helping and welcoming, we had no complain during our stay (over 10 days). It is new and clean...We recommend this hotel and it is a bargain and has a huge value !!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BLE119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre313, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear Bao L,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive feedback about our hotel.

We are glad that you rated us a 5-star review and you found our hotel suitable for business travelers. We are also happy that you had such an enjoyable stay during your stay with us.

Your compliments will be shared with the team who look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Alagon Central Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Andrew Tram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews