We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sam”
Review of S'Patisserie

S'Patisserie
Ranked #29 of 3,064 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 18
Description: S' Patisserie is a naturally - inspired bakery which uses naturally - based ingredients and makes organic products
Restaurant details
Description: S' Patisserie is a naturally - inspired bakery which uses naturally - based ingredients and makes organic products
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is not a place to look for traditional/local vietnamese coffee, but indeed a gem in the city. A tranquil cafe in the french quarter perfect for a short break, serving artisan coffees with a small selection of cakes, each with its own very unique character.

We had an egg coffee with a special twist of honey mixed in the yolk in a very fluffy texture, no doubt the best coffee we had in Hanoi (in all honesty beating the traditional version); a puerto rican cinnamon and coconut coffee which had three distinct tastes - coconut aroma, cinnamon aftertaste and a puerto rican kick; and lastly, an avocado mousse cake which had a very good balance of avocado flavour and mild acidity.

There was no one in the cafe after dinner time which we enjoyed and it was definitely huge pleasure to have at least tried this before we fly back home after a short weekend break.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank samnD3595VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at S'Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear samnD3595VY,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your detailed feedback regarding your experience at S’Patisserie.

We are extremely happy to know that our egg coffee, the puerto rican cinnamon and coconut coffee as well as our avocado cake had satisfied your taste. Your kind words will definitely be shared with the team to serve as an encouragement for the job well done.

We truly hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and recommend some good choices for dessert and drinks.

Sincerely,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 379 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had the red velvet and the coconut cake. Both were amazing but go with the coconut cake. Lovely hosts, nice view. Perfect for a lazy afternoon in Hanoi.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Adele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at S'Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Adele T,
It is our pleasure to know that you have had a great afternoon at our S'Patisserie and that you enjoyed the red velvet, coconut cake and the services by our caring staff. We hope it will also be an ideal place for you to enjoy Hanoi afternoon.

Thank you for sharing such a kind review with the TripAdvisor community, and we sincerely look forward to your return soon.

Best regards,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We ate a late dinner here and found the food to be excellent in presentation, taste and value. The staff were very friendly and professional. Great view of the city! I will come back!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TranL204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at S'Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Tran L,

Thank you for dining at S’Patisserie, and for sharing such a wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that our food, and service by our staff met your expectations. Your warm words will be shared with the team to boost them in providing excellent service.

It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice coffee clean and friendly... definitely recommend it to people when you have extra time to kill

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nihan19721969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at S'Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear nihan19721969,

Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent visit at S'Patisserie.

We are delighted to know that have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Our staff will be so happy because of your nice words.

It was our pleasure for us to welcome you at our bakery in the near future.

Sincerely,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Not sure why this is so high up on coffee shops to visit, it is a very average boring place, cakes are also dull and average, far better choice in Hanoi.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank mg100Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi T, Public Relations Manager at S'Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear mg100Leeds,

Thank you very much for visiting S’Patisserie during your recent trip to Hanoi.

It is a regret to know that your experience had fallen short of your expectations. Our bakery carries peaceful and tranquil ambiance which is the typical atmosphere of Hoan Kiem Lake surrounding area, and a lot of our guests enjoy it. New kinds of cakes are introduced regularly, so if your travel brings you back to us, please take time to visit our bakery and we would love to recommend you some good choices for dessert.

We hope that we would have another chance to welcome you back really soon at our S'Patisserie to show you a good experience

Kind regards,
Trinh Linh Chi
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S'Patisserie also viewed

 

Been to S'Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing