We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME~”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gia Thinh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gia Thinh Hotel
Ranked #149 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“AWESOME~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed there with my Japanese friend for 3 days and all we experienced were great treatment~!
When we had our breakfast, we were served with different sets of breakfast that we thought were not free but to our surprise they were all part of the free breakfast deal~!!
I got to stay there for one more day and that they gave big discount ..hurray~!!

Thanks to Tony and Johnny the hotel managers for their great accommodation~~
Most of all, all their front desk staff can speak English so that a plus~!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sooky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    66
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
24
64
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have visited Hanoi on a number of occasions. I was aware that some of the staff I new from other hotels had joined the staff at Gia Thinh. So my inital choice was to stay there. The staff make the hotel. They are polite and friendly and made me fell like I belonged there. They have a great breakfast menu. I was visiting Hanoi this time for over one month and enjoyed being there. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. I had not problems at all with anything there. I will be back again and stay. I thank all the staff and Nguyen Dang Phuong (the Manager) for being so nice to me and for being so friendly. They became like family to me.

Ron from Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel 8 nights end of April beginning of May 2012. The personnel were just wonderful, so friendly and wanting to do everything they could to help us enjoy our stay. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, but I'd advise not asking for a room with balcony.. here or in any hotel in Hanoi... as the traffic on the road is always very noisy. Convenient location in the middle of old quarter easy to go out and about in any direction, lots of great restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning a trip to Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank rhodewhenwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is in a great position. The staff are very friendly and are willing to help. The rooms are a bit small but comfy, Food was excellant a filling breaky set you for a day of walking.
They kindly upgraded us on our return from Halong Bay, which was nice. Would stay there again

Room Tip: A Viet gentleman told us the more expensive the harder the bed. (Vietnamese have bad backs hence the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have been coming to Hanoi for over 20 years. Phuong (Tony) & Phong's (Johnny) run the best value for money hotel in Hanoi with the friendliest service. They go out of their way to make your stay a memorable experience. Can't recommend this place enough. Great hotel & business.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank cybasilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 km away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#109 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 km away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#165 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 km away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#141 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Queen Hotel
Queen Hotel
#221 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 km away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#182 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 km away
Bamboo Hotel Vietnam
Bamboo Hotel Vietnam
#207 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gia Thinh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gia Thinh Hotel

Property: Gia Thinh Hotel
Address: 19 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#79 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,232 - ₹ 4,732
Hotel Class:3 star — Gia Thinh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gia Thinh hotel is 2,5 star modern hotel, favorable location in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, brings you complete experience and feelings about Hanoi, especially Old Quarter life. Gia thinh Hotel is splendidly located on one of the renowned 36 ancient streets, within a minute walking to the center of Old Quarter, and very walking short distance to all the main attractions such as Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theatre, Hanoi Opera House, restaurants, bars, shopping & business centers and entertainments. It is also very convenient to visit all historical tourism spots around Hanoi such as Temple of Literature, One Pillar Pagoda, and The Museum of Vietnamese Art. The hotel offers the best convenience to explore the beauty of boutique Hanoi. With 21 rooms, fully decorated with oriental style and equipped with every modern convenience, Gia Thinh Hotel provides the best accommodation. An antique beauty and stunning city life give you memorable experience when staying in Gia Thinh Hotel. We bring you the best satisfaction with the honesty, hospitality, friendliness and professional services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Gia Thinh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gia Thinh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing