We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good photo gallery

This made a good change from all the very samey art galleries (ie shops with paintings), with some... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2015
TallChris51
,
London, United Kingdom
Spectacular

This Gallery has some of the best photos in Hanoi, as said before which one do you choose, they are... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2015
Chris101111
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hanoi
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Worth the stop if you love good photography. The shop offers several sizes of prints and postcards of all the beautiful works.

Thank KimWentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this amazing gallery while we were walking aimlessly down the road, and thank god we did. The shop assistant was very friendly and helpful and even offered us discounts for buying multiple photographs. An added bonus was the already cheap and affordable prices for these amazing photos. There is an enormous range, varying in all sizes and colours. Definately something for everyone. Would recommend going here for an authentic Vietnamese photograph of local life in Vietnam.

1  Thank Compass720789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It is more than a photo gallery. A collection of photos took by Mr Dien Dam. Heard he pass away and I meet his wife in the gallery?

Thank SabrinaFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stumbled upon this small art gallery during our recent visit to Hanoi. It's a real gem, with many beautiful photographs at very reasonable prices. We bought several to bring home as gifts, and the recipients have loved them. Plus, while we were speaking with the woman who runs the gallery, the photographer came downstairs and took a photo of us, and then she took a photo of him with us. Worth the visit if you're in the neighborhood.

Thank LarryPensack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We got a few high quality prints from this talented photographer. He got really good angle in his photo. Not only pleasing to the eyes but his photo carries messages and meanings. We were lucky to meet him in person at the store and he and his sales assistance help wrapped up our trophy. 5 stars!

Thank sindyyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This made a good change from all the very samey art galleries (ie shops with paintings), with some striking prints in both colour and black and white. Not cheap but I bagged one and it'll be a nice memory. Enough variety in size and imagery to offer something for everyone, especially the amateur photographers among us.

Thank TallChris51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This Gallery has some of the best photos in Hanoi, as said before which one do you choose, they are all superb.
Even if you don't purchase go and have a wander and take a look.

Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Nice photos, but very dishonest selling practice. For a "gallery", I definitely think there should be price tags. After agreeing on a price that the seller proposed herself, we were supposed to be delivered 2 poster-sized photos the day after, but they never came. After calling the gallery I was told it was a different person I dealt with the day before, and she could give me her phone number...after insisting that she should be the one looking into it, she agreed to call me back. She never did and I ended up receiving a text message from the seller saying her boss did not agree to the price.

2  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

These are amazing photographs of Vietnam they are a wonderful memory to take home they can purchase in his gallery dinh liet, hoan kiem, Hanoi there is only one problem which ones to pick!!! enjoy

Thank isabel19871980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Award winning photographer Lai Dien Dam's stunning photographs are on display and available for purchase in this small gallery in the Hoan Kiem Lake District. If you're in the neighborhood - it's well worth a visit.

2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews