We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second visit in a week”
Review of Namaste Hanoi

Namaste Hanoi
Ranked #126 of 3,742 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We provide Authentic North & South vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes well crafted by six specialised INDIAN chefs, who bring in their enormous experience to satisfy your taste buds
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really great Indian food hence my second visit in a week. So many options to choose.The way owner recommends the dish is hilarious in a good way. We all had a great dinner and so much fun.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank I8244LXlizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021

I am a regular visitor of namaste Hanoi, i must say is one the finest restart for indian food in Hanoi , their south indian variety are with mouth watering taste as well always with some new menu it's never boring

The staff and service are excellent

Kothu paratha, thali , chats , dosa ar definatly worth to taste. It will make your taste buds go crazy and wanting for more.

A must visit place, do take suggestions of Mr Gopi to get the most tasty dishes depending on yiur mood.

Yash

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Yashfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

BEST Indian Restaurant In Vietnam without any Doubt!!!

Service was exemplary by Staff & Food was spot on.

Then there is Mr. Gopi, who is extremely kind with all the customers.

Every small detail was taken care off and a hot glass of water at your table as soon as you walk in from the cold outside. (Small meaningful details for their customers)

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 98wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Amazing Food and what’s even more amazing is the Consistency. I highly recommend Namaste Hanoi as THE Best Indian restaurant in Hanoi!

I can’t get enough of the food, the owner Mr. Gopi who truly wears his heart on his sleeve and meets and greets every guest with a big smile, making the experience more pleasurable.

Definitely 2 Big Thumbs up and next time you thinking Indian food, Think Namaste Hanoi! You will not be disappointed.

Cheers,
Mitchell Lionheart

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Lionheart07776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

One of My favorite place in Hanoi is Nameste Hanoi where I love to eat South Indian cuisine especially Mutton biriyani, Dosa and South Indian meals. I strongly recommend to visit this place which is only one restaurant to enjoy real Indian food items in Hanoi.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank F7913JEvivianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Namaste Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.