We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
121
245
107
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
245
107
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor park view tai chi dance classes old quarter crossing the road halong bay priced hotel superior room stayed here for two nights street noise french quarter comfortable hotel our honeymoon budget hotel trailfinders vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014

According to a fault from our side we booked the wrong month. The hotel offered us a free upgrade for 2 of the booked 3 nights. The first room was a standard one. The fan in the bathroom of the neighbour room was so loud that my girlfriend could hardly sleep. The 2 deluxe rooms where very nice with a window at the backside. I suggest to book deluxe rooms with the windows at the backside because the noise on the street is really hard to ignore. The staff was friendly and tried to support us in the most possible way. We had to check out early because our flight was at 8am. We got a pretty well breakfast box because breakfast just started as we had to leave. Walking to the kiem lake takes about 15min.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Small modern hotel just near the old quarter, walking distance to market and lake.
Extremely, clean and fresh.
Hotel staff friendly , very helpful and nothing is to much trouble.
Would definitely stay here again

Room tip: Rooms at back are quieter
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanO740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January 2011. Found it a great little hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Clean rooms and friendly staff and a great breakfast. Lots to explore within walking distance. Don't expect 4 or 5 stars in 3 star accommodation and you will enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Milo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had 2 nights here at start of touring holiday, so first hotel in Vietnam, subsequent experience of others suggested it was ok but nothing special.

Location is good - north end of the Old Quarter and not far from West Lake, Mausoleum etc so main sights accessible by foot if you're feeling brave enough.

Hotel is a tall narrow block on a typical plot of land, reception a floor up so not sure how it works for those with access issues. Rooms were clean and spacious, seen better days but still perfectly ok. However, set the a/c in our two rooms before going out to eat first evening, returned to find sons' room had a pool of water under the a/c unit, and some wet clothes. Fortunately able to transfer to another room.

B&B so only had breakfast, restaurant on top floor so good views over city. Good selection for local and western tastes, Staff friendly, all in all very good but loses a mark for the a/c problem.

Room tip: Faces busy street so higher rooms and back rooms may be better - we were on 9th floor
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chesterimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. Its near the city center (old town) and a short walking-distance to the lake. The rooms were nice and clean but the air-conditioning didnt work properly. The friendly staff tried to fix it but didnt put a lot of effort in it. Breakfast was good and overview from top of the building (11th floor) is great. The prices for dinner and the room were rather expensive compared to other Hotels we stayed at. If you dare to get up really early you may see people doing their workouts in the park across the street - you'll get a different impression of the very busy city!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varunamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews