We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
27
64
35
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
64
35
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen stayed here lounge room irish pub next door quiet clean room clean budget hotel large bedroom halong bay old quarter two nights tour company king bed would stay here again day tour street noise top floor within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Location is 15 mins from Old Town. A short walk to night markets which are fabulous. Breakfast was great. We loved our room which was on the 13th floor. It was huge with an amazing view.
It had a separate kitchen and lounge area also. Irish pub next door and plenty of places to eat nearby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the Flower Hotel, with an overnight at Halong Bay between them. The first night was in Room 114, a large room overlooking the street on the 11th floor. This room had an oversize King bed.
The other night was in 204, a huge room with large bedroom and separate kitchen/lounge room and a large bathroom.
Both rooms were very comfortable, but needed a bit of maintenance.
Other people in our TripADeal group had quite small rooms.
The rooftop restaurant had fantastic views and a excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and the Hotel was well positioned near Old Town.

Room Tip: Number 4 rooms overlook the street, but are quite large. Room 204, on the second floor, has a kitchen/lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WTP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had two nights at the Flower Hotel. We had a very roomy suite, clean and centrally located to the Old Town, French Quarter. The staff were pretty friendly. The breakfast was okay...there was a choice...certainly not 4--5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LikeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of an organised tour which got in quite late. I would not recommend this hotel for the reasons you will see below.

Pros
The breakfast was very nice
The view from the restaurant

Cons

THE BUGS - there were cockroaches in our room. We are not talking small numbers either but many cockroaches. There were also many mosquitoes.

The bed - Two singles pushed together is not a double bed. There was also no top sheet (the room was hot and a duvet was not required) which forced us to sleep under a overheating duvet to protect us from the bugs.

The AirCon - completely and utterly useless.

The mould - Black mould growing on the bathroom ceiling.

The location - not in the ‘Old Quarter’ and while approximately 1km away, traffic , etc. made getting about on foot difficult.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ninjagirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We found this very nicely appointed. The rooftop reastaurant had fantastic views and a excellent breakfast. It is central and within walking distance of the Night Markets-which are huge. I recommend it to travellers. The bed was enormous, bigger than size.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms per floor so ask for a street view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews