We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well designed room in a busy city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #142 of 574 Hotels in Hanoi
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well designed room in a busy city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed in Hanoi for a week in this hotel located in the Old Quarter. The room was very well designed with everything in the right place and enough space to feel comfortable. We felt at home and appreciated the respite from the hectic pace of Hanoi just prior to Tet. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    172
    65
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
116
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

good location close to everything but very noisy street where traffic raced up and down tooting all night. Many places in vietnam are likr this tho. Our room was quite dark with only basic facilities but was classed as deluxe. Breakfast was mix of european and vietnamese and not a huge vriety. The Gym was laughable, very ancient equipment. Staff were eager to please with special mention going to the young bar tender always cheery serving us beers or coffees

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter away from traffic noise but views are mainly of air-con units, water tanks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BohoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelfeedbackHanoi, Director of Sales at Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Mr. Essex,

Warmest greeting from Quoc Hoa Hotel Management Board and thank you so much for choosing our Hotel as your accommodation in Hanoi in previous time

We also want to send you the great thank due to your sincere comment but we would like to give you more useful information about our property:

1. The location of heart Old Quarter can be the reason for your choosing our Hotel. The famous spots nearby and Hanoian daily life itself attract guest and so the noisy atmosphere would be immutable. However our Hotel is also the ideal choice for businessman due to the quite atmosphere inside room.
2. The rooms located in the Hotel‘s front side like your room is always the brightest and most gorgeous ones so the Hanoi winter‘s characteristic (cold and rain) seems to be the reason making your room darker.
3. Our breakfast has both European and Asia food and it was greatly acknowledged as 3 star Hotel breakfast standard.
4. The Gym is our outstanding factor that cannot be found in any hotel in Old Quarter and certainly it is still in best running condition.
5. Our staffs always want to bring you the most comfortable mood and try to serve in the friendliest way.

We do wish you to comprehend our good will in serving guest the best service quality and bring them the feeling of home away from home. We do hope to welcome you at Quoc Hoa Hotel in coming time.

For further assistance or information or any request of reservation, kindly contact us directly at sm2@quochoahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This small boutique hotel is situated in the old quarter of Hanoi which makes its position ideal for seeing all the most popular sites. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is adequate enough, offering Eastern and Vietnamese dishes. The 'gym' needs updating and the steam room and jacuzzi was not functioning. Perfectly adequate for a base whilst visiting Hanoi.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosyglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Very central location but average hotel with very average service. The 1st night we stayed there, we were given a room on the 3rd floor which was extremely dark and damp and smelly, I was disappointed with this but when we came back after two days at Ha Long Bay we checked into the hotel again and were given a beautifully bright clean room on the 6th floor. It almost felt like a completely different hotel. I had originally paid for airport transfers but was told that it was not included so had to pay this twice. Was not happy that staff were not able to assist me in resolving the matter in a more pleasant way. Overall great service at breakfast and downstairs bar!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teetoe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Recommend back rooms since they are quieter and away from the street. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElBajio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.0 km away
Gia Bao Grand Hotel
Gia Bao Grand Hotel
#144 of 574 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 km away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#123 of 574 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.8 km away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#100 of 574 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#103 of 574 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.5 km away
Hoa Binh Hotel
Hoa Binh Hotel
#233 of 574 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 km away
Noble & Swan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi

Property: Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi
Address: 10 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,004 - ₹ 7,099
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, within walking distance to all the main attractions such as restaurants, bars, shopping & business centers, sight-seeing venues & entertainment. The hotel offers the best convenience to explore the beauty of boutique Hanoi, 3 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Pagoda, Thang Long Water Puppet theater, St. Joseph's Cathedral Hoi, 10 minutes by car to famous spots as the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One Pillar Pagoda, Temple of Literature, West lake and so on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quoc Hoa Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quoc Hoa Hanoi
Hanoi Quoc Hoa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing