We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
FindHotel
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Expedia.com$67
Priceline$75
Hotel Website$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
153
132
43
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
132
43
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west lake golf range old quarter facilities swimmingpool sauna westlake bathtub convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This place has been there since the 90s, so the facility is quite old, but the rooms have been renovated and well appointed. The view of the West Lake is nice and the area is surprisingly quiet at night. On the negative, the housekeep staffs are so loud talking in the hallways that it gave me a headache. the breakfast could have more variety but more importantly, should do something about the flies. Aside from that, the staffs are nice and helpful and the location is a quick ride from the city center. Will find another chance to come back.

Room tip: I would liked to have stayed in a higher floor room for better view
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hnfunkmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear zotaira,

Thank you so much for your review.
We love to hear your feedback, it helps us to know our deficiency then can improve our service. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Monica Lua- Asst. Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Nice and relaxing, great breakfast, decent rooms and last but not least a truly fantastic view over the lake. Loved the area where the hotel was situated, great possibilities for nice walks. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tormod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Tormod N,

It is grateful to see your wonderful review, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Monica- Asst. Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Staff couldn't be more helpful, nice view room. Taxis very reasonable to heart of downtown, walking distance to attractions. Great breakfast and nice bar,good menu. Can’t say enough about our experience.

Room tip: Nice modern room, had all the amenities we needed.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Go704663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Go704663,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a great review. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Monica- Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Hotel is nicely located in the heart of the city and easy accessible to other destination. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is very clean and decor is very beautiful. Breakfast is good and beef noodle is a must for guest who stay in this hotel. I will definitely recommend to friend and family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Michaelpeh,

It's very grateful for your amazing review.

We are so happy to read your good experience about our hotel and would love to welcome you again at the soonest time.

All the best,

Monica- Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Everyone worker was so bloody amazing especially Steven,Louisa, Alex and cave, really made my night:‘a walking tour . But Steve, He was so so cool and welcoming and helping us to meet other travellers! Thank you so much for my stay it was a bloody great time x

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Chiara0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews