We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
83
157
48
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
157
48
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red river shower over bath old quarter breakfast room a short walking distance group tour central hanoi top floor good size nice hotel night market dong xuan market bed was comfortable busy city each morning spent nights street food
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel is well located close to the lake and old quarter. The staff was friendly. The decour of the hotel was splendid.
Rooms were absolutely spacious and well maintained. It is very close to being a 5 star property.
Breakfast ahd great variety and the staff was really caring
Wifi is good and does not even require a password. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snarayan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The staff at this hotel is very accommodating and efficient. The hotel is located in the Old Town of Hanoi which makes it easy to walk anywhere, easy to grab and Uber or a taxi and easy to get out of town. The hotel caters to tour groups, of which we were not, yet found the service to be very attentive to our needs. Work out room is small but usable. Breakfast buffet is good and has a blend of western and eastern food choices.

Room Tip: 1003 and 1004 have balconies. Would recommend one of these rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kytherababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel with my sister. From beginning to end we wanted for nothing.
All staff seemed genuinely happy to be of service to the guests, the porters, the reception staff, the Bartender, the dining room staff, in particular Ms. Xuan (Spring) who was like a breath of fresh air, and housekeeping staff.
The location of the hotel is close to all that we wanted, we would stay here again if we were in Hanoi in the future.

Room Tip: Room 1304 was perfect for us, Room 1001 had the shower in the bath, which was hard for my sister with bad knees to get into
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel while we had dental treatment at Serenity International Dentists just across the road, so the location for us was perfect and it was good value for money. There are many eateries within walking distance. The hotel service was excellent - it starts with the diligent porter at the door, helpful and friendly reception and continues on into the restaurant. The buffet breakfast was great with dishes being replenished quickly and a friendly team of staff. Special mention goes to Ms. Xuan (Spring) a waitress in the restaurant. She is a delight, gave excellent service and has a great future in the hospitality industry.
There was a bit of noise from renovations to the building but that blends in with the traffic noise that goes on continuously outside.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room. While too hot to sit there a nice view. The air con unit was well positioned so not blasting us with a draft in bed
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _turkingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Appreciate very much the cooperation of all the staff members. Entire hotel staff is very friendly, very respectful and smile always. Had a nice time though we stayed there for a limited time. However, it is better if you can do some changes to breakfast regularly as we had the same breakfast every day. But food was good. Additional bed supplied was not very comfortable enough. Very close to the city area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chameera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews