We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Priceline
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com$82
Expedia.com$82
ZenHotels.com$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
89
197
74
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
197
74
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

The wheelchair accessible room is very well equipped. The room is spacious for wheelchair to move around. The roll in shower has a shower bench and grab bars that is adequate. Wonderful friendly & helpful staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LimPT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fortuna H, Public Relations Manager at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear LimPT57,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fortuna Hotel Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are striving to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was an overall subpar experience. The hotel and amenities were beautiful. However, my friend and I decided to do a late check out since our flight wasn’t until 11 PM. We were in the lobby and ordered food and boba via the Grab app and a female employee came up to us and said we weren’t allowed to bring in food from outside. She stated that there was food and drink sold inside the hotel. If we wanted to eat the food we ordered we would have to leave. When asked about it at the front desk on what guests do when they’ve already checked out, the front desk employee said that there were no lounge places within the hotel and that the chairs to the right of the front desk were only for the cafe located in the lobby hence why we weren’t allowed to eat our food there. It was strange how a four star hotel would ask their paying guests to leave the vicinity when they don’t want to pay for the overpriced hotel food. We ended up just leaving with our food and heading to the airport earlier then planned. Very disappointing experience to say the least.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank tiffanyndang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fortuna H, Public Relations Manager at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear tiffanyndang,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fortuna Hotel Hanoi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Fortuna Hanoi, we are striving to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Front desk was rude. No one helps you with anything. They had trouble finding our reservation and they made us wait approx 20 min. The food is overpriced and underwhelming (we had dinner and breakfast). Cocktails were watery. The room itself was not spacious and we booked two double beds but the room had a king and a twin. The heating unit smelled like smoke but the AC made the room freezing. While waiting to go to the airport we had boba which we were told we could not drink in the lobby since they have drinks at their cafe. We were also told can’t bring any outside food or drink in because they want to make you eat at their cafe. Beautiful facility but trash service. Definitely should not be a four star hotel. Best staff here was the housekeeper and worst was the front desk

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank juliabbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fortuna H, Public Relations Manager at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear juliabbbbb,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fortuna Hotel Hanoi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Fortuna Hanoi, we are striving to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Everything was as nice as most people have described. Friendly staff, clean rooms, solid fitness center, beautiful pool. Very good breakfast. Just a very pleasant stay. Internet was very dependable and fast, which is a crucial item for any business traveler.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Wabahoye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fortuna H, Public Relations Manager at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Wabahoye1,

A warm thank you for choosing Fortuna Hanoi and for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted to know you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

The morning breakfast served here is one of the best ! From pastries and ham to fried carrot cake and Chwee Kueh which comes with sambal and Cai Poh. The guest is spoilt for choice.

First class gym here ! It has more than 10 exercise treadmills and many more training machines that can rival any commercial fitness centres in the street!

The rooms are spacious, clean with all the modern amenities any season traveller is accustomed too.

In terms of value for money,comfort , great choice of Asian authentic food, Fortuna Hotel is hard to beat! Highly recommend .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Myexperience123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fortuna H, Public Relations Manager at Fortuna Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Myexperience123456,

A warm thank you for choosing Fortuna Hanoi and for taking your time to review our hotel, we are delighted to know you had enjoyable experience while staying with us. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service again in future.

Best regards,
Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews