We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
1,050
167
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
167
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay rose petals hoan kiem lake water puppet theatre deluxe room fantastic hotel light sleeper excellent location small hotel family room great shower breakfast staff street noise vietnamese food spent nights amazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The service was excellent. The staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location is convenient for exploring the old quarter. The staff provided helpful tips for negotiating the traffic! A great starting off point for those new to Vietnam.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your choosing our Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1.

It is lovely to read that your stay here has been a wonderful experience. We are all happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, the service and hospitality at our hotel always aim to deliver. All your kind comments will encourage and support us on our way of development.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Meracus Hotels, and from the bottom of our hearts, we wish that there will be other opportunities for us to welcome you back at Meracus Hotels.

Many thanks again and best wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We booked meracus1 for 4 nights and we were extremely satisfied.
The room and the bathroom were clean. The room itself was a little bit small but still convenient for two.
Great breakfast, great location in the heart of the old quarter, very polite and helpful staff.
We had a flight early in the morning, they even packed a great breakfast for us at 6am.
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel and highly recommend it. Thank you all.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Amirardalan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The deluxe room is worth paying a little more for - for the size.
The aircon is great, the bed is huge and soft, great pillows and the water is good and hot.
The breakfast is excellent and the service is excellent as well.
We havent found a hotel ever, that genuinely goes above the usual standard, to make your trip a bit easier.
June and her staff are really marvellous.

Room Tip: We are glad we paid the extra to upgrade to a deluxe room with balcony, the balcony isnt much, but the room is huge, along with the bed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrewbriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

just spent 4 nights at this pretty boutique hotel-stayed in a superior room with my wife--location of hotel is amazing -right in middle of everything. Room was not on large side but was very clean with a great shower, we had the breakfast option which was a good start to the day. The best part of our stay here was the fantastic staff who could never do enough to help you--they were just so friendly and helpful--thanks very much-you are a credit to your hotel,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It was unfortunate that we only had stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The counter staffs were very helpful and the rooms provided were clean and beautifully decorated.

The breakfast had sufficient varities of food to choose from.

Will definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MdSufian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews