We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #53 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed here just after the opening. I wrote a review saying that the rooms, staff and location were all great, but that the breakfast needed improvement. I just stayed here again for one night, and I must say they deserve their current ranking on TA. The staff are very warm and helpful and always genuinely friendly and willing to please. The first time I stayed in the largest rooms they have. This time stayed in the smallest because just here for a night. Although the rooms are small, they have everything you need. Nice bathroom, safe, comfortable bed and even a laptop for those without. May be a bit small for a couple, but functional for one. Pleased to find that the breakfast has improved a lot. It is a small hotel, but they have young guy making nice omletes to order and enough fruit and other stuff to have a fairly decent breakfast. Nicest breakfast included in rates like these I have ever had.
Good job guys and keep it up!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear our valued guests,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. Having your valuable comments and advice such as yours are what make us successful and continuously improved.

For your information and cheering with us, we have been proudly rewarded Certificate of Excellent from TripAdvisor. It is really an encouragement to all our team and we are thankful to your nice and valuable comments. We are also happy that our effort did make you have an enjoying stay in Hanoi, at our hotel.

We can’t thank you enough for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you all in the coming years.

Yours In Service,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 828 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

This place is amazing! The staff are so friendly, attentive and helpful. They even give you a thank you card when you leave. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was worth every cent. Highlights for me were:
- excellent location
- laptop in room
- fruit daily
- universal charger
- best shower in Vietnam (including a hotel that was $100 more per night)
- quiet
- big breakfast
- very quick and moderately priced laundry service
...and it was pretty, clean and relaxing. I'm definitely recommending this hotel to friends and I'll be back there!

Room Tip: We paid $60 for a deluxe and it was worth every cent. Ask for a room at the back if you want it quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Excelent Hotel with Great Location, next to Hoan Kiem Lake. The Staff where impecable, always wanting to help you. When you arrive they will give you a map with interesting places to visit and good places to eat. The room's where nice, not big, but with space enough for a familie of 3 (familie room) and very clean. Good Breakfast with lots of options for every taste. The price of the room is extremely cheap for the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosBeijinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were booked at The Meracus for 2 nights, and it was a blissful stay. The room was beyond our expectation for that price range. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good -- they even packed up a "breakfast bag" on our departure date as we had to leave very early. The "little touches" they added on: rose petals in the sink and on the beds, a thank you card, small packets of green bean cakes -- showed that The Meracus went beyond the norms (for a hotel of this class) to surprise their guests. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody.

Dwayne & Susi Bray

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The best things about the Hotel Meracus
-location: steps from the lake.
-breakfast







Am repeating what others have said but...
1) Great location- steps from the beautiful lake
2) Luxury bathroom/shower- far nicer than most hotels in this price range
3) Breakfast- Exceptional and it varied from day-to-day;far nicer breakfast than most hotels in this price range
4) Pleasant and attentive Staff

Strong Recommendation.

Room Tip: i had the smallest single and it was tight-but fine. I had their smallest room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 km away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#24 of 600 in Hanoi
948 reviews
0.2 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 km away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,247 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 2,599 - ₹ 4,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing