We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #80 of 574 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of our Vietnam trip. This hotel is a great place to stay, the rooms are clean, tidy and very comfortable and it is in a great location. The best thing about this hotel though is the staff. When you come back to the hotel there is always the offer of fruit, coffee and juice. They arranged our trip to Sapa for us as well as to Haling Bay, booked our tickets for the water puppets and did everything they could to make our stay in Vietnam as easy and fun as possible. They recommended places to visit around Ha Noi as well as places to eat, everything thry suggested was perfect. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darsel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    133
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
54
314
73
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for two nights.

Room: small but very clean. Bathroom is modern but separated by glass wall. Excellen storage space.

Breakfast: a few good options. Plus there was complementary tea, coffee, juice and fruit throughout the day.

Service: this is the real reason we ranked overall experience as a 5. Kim and Tim were extremely helpful as they booked our trips to both Sapa and Halong Bay and helped us develop alternative plans when there were no available berths on the train. The tours and trains they recommended were safe and clean - they were clearly concerned we were well taken care of. We were also able to leave our bigger backpacks at the hotel while in these overnight trips and were offered a shower and breakfast upon our return. In total we paid for two nights of accommodation but received four breakfasts and showers on days when we did not have a room. We'd also note the night manager was extremely helpful too - he was always good at communicating with other staff members about what we needed or asked.

A helpful staff is SO important in navigating the many tours and somewhat confusing/overwhelming travel when you first get to Vietnam.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadiana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had such a great experience in this hotel last week! We were really impressed with the facilities, room, modern and clean environment, fresh fruit and tea/coffee on request and lovely breakfasts - great value for the price. Staff were more than helpful and talked us through the whole city - how to get cabs and where to eat/drink etc. Location is good and about 15 minute walk to the lake and good restaurants. Really happy and impressed with this hotel and would recommend to all!

Room Tip: We had an executive double and it was so modern with great facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We are a brother/sister travelling duo from Calgary, Canada visiting Hanoi for the second time. Trip Advisor reviews led us to this charming little hotel located near the centre of Hanoi. From our earliest email communications with the hotel through our entire stay the service was nothing short of attentive, professional and warm. The two managers of this hotel go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable and safe as possible. Both managers remembered us by name and ensured that everything we needed (maps, travel information beyond Hanoi, room comfort ect.) was attended to. The rooms themselves are a bargain for US$28/night. Our two twin bed room (304) was clean, modern and functional replete with LCD television (several english speaking channels including HBO), air conditioning, rain shower, fridge and in-room safe. The included breakfast, while simple, is decent and good for cramming in some calories before setting out into the sweltering heat. The centrally located hotel is within walking distance of Hoan Kiem Lake, various museums, St. Joseph's Cathedral, and an amazing local street food scene. First and foremost however, Tu Linh Palace is about the service and safety. Highly recommended for solo travellers, couples or families who are willing to spend a little extra to get first class service and accomadations at this price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

I can't really say enough good things about this place.
It's just great. Breakfast is really good quality. the room we had
was lovely. The staff go to every length and seem to genuinely
Want to help you explore Vietnam and have the best experience
Possible. They are really delightful - and the main reception stars
Have excellent English, are funny and super friendly. If you are happy
To be tempted to spend a day in your hotel room - this is the place.
A refuge in busy Hanoi is a good idea.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#53 of 574 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.5 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#67 of 574 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.5 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#93 of 574 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
0.4 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#55 of 574 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.9 km away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#97 of 574 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 574 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,566 - ₹ 1,906
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing