We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star? Your kidding, more like 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #112 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Hardly ever write but thought it was important to comment on an excellent hotel. The staff are fantastic, attentive and make the stay worthwhile without being intrusive. All hotels should take a lesson from this incredibly well run hotel. Thanks from John and Aimi.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_Begbie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 569 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Simply put, this hotel has one of the friendliest staff we ever met. They are constantly caring about you, sometimes we were almost embarassed by their incredible kindness, including but not limited to free fruit and juices, suggestion on trips and nights out, special attention for our honeymoon. The rooms are decent sized and have wonderful design glass bathrooms. Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giacomo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have never wrote a review before. Mainly because I can't be bothered. But this hotel and the staff are magnificent. The supervisor, Tim, possibly the nicest person I have ever met. So friendly, helpful and happy. Told me the legitimate taxi firms, ordered me Pizza. Anything I need, he's there. They are so nice I don't even care what my room looks like. But anyhow the room is also great. Walk in shower, big, flat screen t.v, safety deposit box. 5 star service, 3 star prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ells_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It was our 1st anniversary. We really were touched by their extra mile to make our stay and especially our special day memorable. The staff wre very helpful and informative and even helped us to buy tickets for the water puppet show. They even show us where to get the best local food. The one my wife loved the most was they helped us with shopping at very low prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Wonderful location and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. 'Tim' was always willing to help all the guests, as were all the staff. We would definitely return to this hotel if and when we get the chance. Thank you to all concerned. Mike & Rose

Room Tip: Sleep in a room to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeohalloran5474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#155 of 607 in Hanoi
352 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 km away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#68 of 607 in Hanoi
529 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#144 of 607 in Hanoi
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 1,478 - ₹ 2,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing