We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 370
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 134
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
1,179
578
134
34
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
578
134
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barskyline restaurantlemongrass teaold quartergreat hotelhalong baybuilding worktop floorhoan kiem lakeperfect locationexecutive roombreakfast buffetstreet noisean upgradeno windowthe hustle and bustletravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
1,530 - 1,535 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Service goes a long way and the staff of this hotel is an example of delivering high quality service.

During our trip, we stayed on and off in Hanoi for a night to visit Sapa, Halong Bay, Luang Prabang and of course Hanoi itself. We stayed at the Tirant hotel every time we came back to Hanoi. At the time, the building next to the hotel was undergoing renovation. The Tirant staff was very helpful in making sure to minimize the construction noise by selecting rooms at the opposite side. This often meant we got an upgrade!

The staff as also very helpful in arranging car pick ups, visiting Hanoi attractions, etc. the breakfast here is much better than in most places we stayed in Vietnam.

In short, we definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Onetufcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

After multiple stays at the Hotel Tirant during a five-week tour of Asia last year, I've spent some time reflecting on my experiences and have come to realize that I've never encountered a hotel staff more dedicated to customer service than at the Tirant.

Sales Manager Thomas Ngo reached out to me immediately after I booked our rooms to help us with tour bookings for Halong Bay and Sapa. He is knowledgeable, friendly and always helpful, even when things go awry during tours (typhoon in Halong Bay!). Hotel General Manager Vivian Nguyen was equally helpful and personable, making sure that her staff took care of any of our needs. The staff even carefully packaged the cobra wine that we purchased in the Old Quarter for our flight home, and then they emailed us after we arrived to check if the wine had made it!

Room service is quick and easy, and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Some of the breakfast items such as omelets and Viet dishes are made to order, which I loved.

The cleaning staff should be commended as well, since the Tirant is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The floor was gleaming! We joked that we could eat off the floor.

The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Quarter, which I thoroughly enjoyed as it was strange, busy and always interesting.

I definitely recommend the Hotel Tirant to anyone visiting Hanoi!

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors for less street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

For someone who has never been in Vietnam before and came on a budget, this was the PERFECT hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, planned our entire trip to Halong Bay and the nearby snake village (they kill the Cobra in front of you before serving 8 interesting* snake dishes), and never had a problem helping with any issue. I would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times to friends and family. We were a group of 8, so we were quite demanding, and they could not have been more accommodating. We had an early flight where we had to leave before the delicious breakfast started, and they opened early just for us. It was acts like this that made our trip to Hanoi special. Thank you Tirant Hotel (especially Nancy).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RH111984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a good stay in Hanoi Tirant hotel & continue our trip to Halong Bay the next day.
After survey a few other hotels near by. We still think this is a good hotel & continue our 3 days stay with Tirant.
The staff (Ken,Belle,Lisa & Mandy) were friendly & helpful in many ways, gave us helpful direction to where we can eat some traditional Vietnamies food, & many place of visit are near by within walking distance.
Night Street market on weekend is just within reach.
We already miss Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kun617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A little late in writing my review. Stayed at this hotel in November 2011, and chose this based on the positive reviews read on tripadvisor. I must say, this was an excellent choice. Stayed in an Executive room, spacious, there is a computer in your room with free internet, a huge spacious toilet, very comfortable bed, superb breakfast, and fantastic location in the old quarter. It was a 2 minute walk to the weekend night market, a 3 minute walk to HSBC, surrounded by shopping, good restaurants, and even a kind of a 7eleven store selling beers and snacks close by. The staff were warm, friendly, and I enjoyed my stay at this hotel ! Would definitely recommend and stay here again !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews