We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What fantastic staff!”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #73 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What fantastic staff!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our first experience at this hotel but not our first trip to Vietnam. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not have done enough for us. Renovations were going on next door, not the fault of OUR HOTEL, but the staff already informed us that we could be moved to another hotel if we wished. Mind you the work only went on during the day when we were mostly out and about. Mandy, the concierge, was so gracious and helpful when we asked where a pharmacy was. My husband had developed conjunctivitis. Not only did Mandy come with us to a pharmacy just around the corner, she stayed with us while we were serviced and even had the Vietnamese directions for the eyedrops translated into English almost immediately. AND she even kept enquiring how my husband's eyes were during our stay. After a trip out to Halong Bay, we returned for another night at the Tirant. We were actually given the same room and also enjoyed the same friendliness and helpfulness. There is one thing to be said about clean rooms and a great location for hotels but for us, it's about the Vietnamese people. They just give so much of themselves and we learn so much from them. We even enjoyed our 'night caps' on the Rooftop even when it was partly covered in shadecloth. The Hanoi Tirant Hotel staff make this a great choice in Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hickster122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    469
    117
    25
    5
See reviews for
259
709
105
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Service goes a long way and the staff of this hotel is an example of delivering high quality service.

During our trip, we stayed on and off in Hanoi for a night to visit Sapa, Halong Bay, Luang Prabang and of course Hanoi itself. We stayed at the Tirant hotel every time we came back to Hanoi. At the time, the building next to the hotel was undergoing renovation. The Tirant staff was very helpful in making sure to minimize the construction noise by selecting rooms at the opposite side. This often meant we got an upgrade!

The staff as also very helpful in arranging car pick ups, visiting Hanoi attractions, etc. the breakfast here is much better than in most places we stayed in Vietnam.

In short, we definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Onetufcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

After multiple stays at the Hotel Tirant during a five-week tour of Asia last year, I've spent some time reflecting on my experiences and have come to realize that I've never encountered a hotel staff more dedicated to customer service than at the Tirant.

Sales Manager Thomas Ngo reached out to me immediately after I booked our rooms to help us with tour bookings for Halong Bay and Sapa. He is knowledgeable, friendly and always helpful, even when things go awry during tours (typhoon in Halong Bay!). Hotel General Manager Vivian Nguyen was equally helpful and personable, making sure that her staff took care of any of our needs. The staff even carefully packaged the cobra wine that we purchased in the Old Quarter for our flight home, and then they emailed us after we arrived to check if the wine had made it!

Room service is quick and easy, and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Some of the breakfast items such as omelets and Viet dishes are made to order, which I loved.

The cleaning staff should be commended as well, since the Tirant is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The floor was gleaming! We joked that we could eat off the floor.

The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Quarter, which I thoroughly enjoyed as it was strange, busy and always interesting.

I definitely recommend the Hotel Tirant to anyone visiting Hanoi!

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

For someone who has never been in Vietnam before and came on a budget, this was the PERFECT hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, planned our entire trip to Halong Bay and the nearby snake village (they kill the Cobra in front of you before serving 8 interesting* snake dishes), and never had a problem helping with any issue. I would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times to friends and family. We were a group of 8, so we were quite demanding, and they could not have been more accommodating. We had an early flight where we had to leave before the delicious breakfast started, and they opened early just for us. It was acts like this that made our trip to Hanoi special. Thank you Tirant Hotel (especially Nancy).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RH111984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a good stay in Hanoi Tirant hotel & continue our trip to Halong Bay the next day.
After survey a few other hotels near by. We still think this is a good hotel & continue our 3 days stay with Tirant.
The staff (Ken,Belle,Lisa & Mandy) were friendly & helpful in many ways, gave us helpful direction to where we can eat some traditional Vietnamies food, & many place of visit are near by within walking distance.
Night Street market on weekend is just within reach.
We already miss Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kun617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 km away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.3 km away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#97 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#68 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#87 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 km away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,069 - ₹ 7,363
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing