We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 138
US$ 112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 370
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 116
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$ 50
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$ 122
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 29
US$ 27
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,174
576
133
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
576
133
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barskyline restaurantlemongrass teaold quartergreat hotelhalong baybuilding worktop floorhoan kiem lakeperfect locationexecutive roombreakfast buffetstreet noisean upgradeno windowthe hustle and bustletravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

For someone who has never been in Vietnam before and came on a budget, this was the PERFECT hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, planned our entire trip to Halong Bay and the nearby snake village (they kill the Cobra in front of you before serving 8 interesting* snake dishes), and never had a problem helping with any issue. I would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times to friends and family. We were a group of 8, so we were quite demanding, and they could not have been more accommodating. We had an early flight where we had to leave before the delicious breakfast started, and they opened early just for us. It was acts like this that made our trip to Hanoi special. Thank you Tirant Hotel (especially Nancy).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RH111984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a good stay in Hanoi Tirant hotel & continue our trip to Halong Bay the next day.
After survey a few other hotels near by. We still think this is a good hotel & continue our 3 days stay with Tirant.
The staff (Ken,Belle,Lisa & Mandy) were friendly & helpful in many ways, gave us helpful direction to where we can eat some traditional Vietnamies food, & many place of visit are near by within walking distance.
Night Street market on weekend is just within reach.
We already miss Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kun617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A little late in writing my review. Stayed at this hotel in November 2011, and chose this based on the positive reviews read on tripadvisor. I must say, this was an excellent choice. Stayed in an Executive room, spacious, there is a computer in your room with free internet, a huge spacious toilet, very comfortable bed, superb breakfast, and fantastic location in the old quarter. It was a 2 minute walk to the weekend night market, a 3 minute walk to HSBC, surrounded by shopping, good restaurants, and even a kind of a 7eleven store selling beers and snacks close by. The staff were warm, friendly, and I enjoyed my stay at this hotel ! Would definitely recommend and stay here again !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you want a wonderful place to stay right in the old quarter of Hanoi, you absolutely cannot go past the Tirant Hotel. However, it was the staff that really made this place stand out for me.Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with the biggest smiles.One of the girls even walked around to the post office with me so she could act as a translator! Beat that! Although there was a construction site next door at the time, you wouldn't have known. The hotel had come to an agreement with the construction company that worked extremely well for the hotel's guests. I don't believe too many other hotels in this situation, would have gone to the amount of trouble that the Tirant did to ensure the comfort of their guests. This was my third trip to Hanoi and I wish I had stayed here the last two times. If i ever go back to Hanoi I know where I'll be staying. Thank you everyone at the Tirant for a memorable stay. Kate

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This is a must stay when in Hanoi, the staff and food is awesome! And the top level bar is just amazing. They helped us book a tour which was very very good. And if you get the chance to met Bella she is just pure gold. So just book ya self in.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Littlediamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews