We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a bathroom view!”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #265 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
477 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Room with a bathroom view!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights. Our checking in was quick and efficient and we were quickly shown to our room. The room was fine with all that was needed. The strange part was the large window from the bedroom to the bathroom, a bit disconcerting if you were sat on the loo as anyone in the room could see you! It did have a blind to preserve ones modesty! The outer window had a good view across the rooftops of Hanoi. We only used the restaurant for breakfast which was generally fine, apart from on one occasion when we breakfasted around 0900, the choice was limited and some of the food looked a bit tired. We had a lunch in the bar which was tasty and the drinks there were also fine.We stayed here for three nights. Our checking in was quick and efficient and we were quickly shown to our room. The room was fine with all that was needed. The strange part was the large window from the bedroom to the bathroom, a bit disconcerting if you were sat on the loo as anyone in the room could see you! It did have a blind to preserve ones modesty! The outer window had a good view across the rooftops of Hanoi. We only used the restaurant for breakfast which was generally fine, apart from on one occasion when we breakfasted around 0900, the choice was limited and some of the food looked a bit tired. We had a lunch in the bar which was tasty and the drinks there were also fine.We stayed here for three nights.

Room Tip: We only saw the one room 607 which was fine and at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    65
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
39
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for two nights on our trip through Vietnam. The rooms are kind of Ok but the glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is definetely weird. Especially as the toilet unit is directly in front of this 'window'. Who's idea was this? At least there is a curtain to get some privacy. However, rooms are clean and big enough for two persons and two big suitcases. The breakfast buffet was not exciting, but good enough to start the day. The pool and roof top bar are ridiculous. First of all there is a hidden elevator to bring you there. If you arrive you will be very disappointed. The pool is tiny and the bar is closed. Maybe you will be more lucky! The hotel is relatively central and several restaurants are even in walking distance. For a short stay to visit Hanoi this Hotel is quite OK. If you plan a longer stay you might consider a different one.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at the Prestige Hotel as part of a tour. The rooms were nice, clean. The location wasn't too bad, it isa good 10-15 minute walk to the old district. There's free wifi in the rooms, and the breakfast was great mix of Vietnamese and Western tastes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have stayed here on a regular basis over the last 6 months, and have become quite attached to the place..the service is obliging, and the rooms are compact, but the internet is fast, and I enjoy the variety of the tv channels..laundry is very efficient..the breakfast buffet is adequate

Room Tip: don't settle for anything less than the deluxe suite..lower categories of rooms are quite pokey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dato' Ainuddin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Prestige for several weeks while working in Hanoi – this is a hotel I trust and return to with real pleasure and will continue to do so in future – as a woman travelling alone I particularly appreciate the trouble taken to make me feel safe and welcome. I have always had a junior suite – very comfortable indeed – and the bathroom is completely enclosed and separate – no glass partition. Light, airy, cheerful and immaculately clean rooms and public areas, and an excellent location. Hanoi does not have a ‘centre’ – people who want to stay in the cramped and noisy Old Quarter may like the atmosphere (I don’t!) -- as far as hotels are concerned the Old Quarter offers nothing like the quiet of this tree-lined area in the French Quarter, only 10 minutes walk from the lovely central Sword Lake and Opera House, and 5 minutes walk from two excellent restaurants in converted colonial mansions (Au Lac House being my favourite). Taxis are easy to get at short notice at the Prestige, and there is nothing problematic about getting to and from the place – unlike ghastly mega-tower-block places near the fume-choked new convention-centre etc.
What I particularly like about the Prestige is that it is a real Vietnamese-owned business rather than a brisk unfriendly foreign-run chain hotel (there are many in Hanoi). The Prestige management are clearly committed to fostering good, enthusiastic service on the part of their staff – lots of energetic first-timers but back-up from more experienced staff. The occasional hiccup in English-language communication is no problem – everyone full of charm and they take real trouble to see to guests’ needs. I’ve never found the public areas nosiy or crowded but was pleased to see on this most recent winter visit that it’s clearly become popular with groups from all over the world, so the staff are gaining experience with Asian and Western guests and are keen to learn and improve their already excellent hospitality skills – there are clearly staff members with experience of working in places like Singapore so handling an international clientele is not a problem for them.
I warmly recommend the Prestige and will certainly stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: I like the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Venicetraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.9 km away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#176 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 km away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#152 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.9 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#87 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
1.4 km away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#68 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 km away
De Syloia Hotel
De Syloia Hotel
#181 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Property: Prestige Hotel
Address: 17 Pham Dinh Ho, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 8,727
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Prestige Hotel, a new four-star international standard hotel tucked away on a tree-lined street in the heart of Hanoi. Just 15 minutes walk from the buzzing lanes of Hanoi’s Old Quarter and the enchantment of Hoan Kiem Lake, the Prestige Hotel offers the perfect combination of modern luxuries, impeccable service, and excellent value for the business or pleasure traveler. The hotel features 80 guestrooms including elegant suites and an executive apartment, dedicated conference facilities and a business center, a full-service restaurant offering the best in international cuisine, a fitness center and a rooftop swimming pool and cocktail bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing