We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
13
65
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
65
19
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for two nights on our trip through Vietnam. The rooms are kind of Ok but the glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is definetely weird. Especially as the toilet unit is directly in front of this 'window'. Who's idea was this? At least there is a curtain to get some privacy. However, rooms are clean and big enough for two persons and two big suitcases. The breakfast buffet was not exciting, but good enough to start the day. The pool and roof top bar are ridiculous. First of all there is a hidden elevator to bring you there. If you arrive you will be very disappointed. The pool is tiny and the bar is closed. Maybe you will be more lucky! The hotel is relatively central and several restaurants are even in walking distance. For a short stay to visit Hanoi this Hotel is quite OK. If you plan a longer stay you might consider a different one.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Hans1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at the Prestige Hotel as part of a tour. The rooms were nice, clean. The location wasn't too bad, it isa good 10-15 minute walk to the old district. There's free wifi in the rooms, and the breakfast was great mix of Vietnamese and Western tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have stayed here on a regular basis over the last 6 months, and have become quite attached to the place..the service is obliging, and the rooms are compact, but the internet is fast, and I enjoy the variety of the tv channels..laundry is very efficient..the breakfast buffet is adequate

Room Tip: don't settle for anything less than the deluxe suite..lower categories of rooms are quite pokey
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderingGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Prestige for several weeks while working in Hanoi – this is a hotel I trust and return to with real pleasure and will continue to do so in future – as a woman travelling alone I particularly appreciate the trouble taken to make me feel safe and welcome. I have always had a junior suite – very comfortable indeed – and the bathroom is completely enclosed and separate – no glass partition. Light, airy, cheerful and immaculately clean rooms and public areas, and an excellent location. Hanoi does not have a ‘centre’ – people who want to stay in the cramped and noisy Old Quarter may like the atmosphere (I don’t!) -- as far as hotels are concerned the Old Quarter offers nothing like the quiet of this tree-lined area in the French Quarter, only 10 minutes walk from the lovely central Sword Lake and Opera House, and 5 minutes walk from two excellent restaurants in converted colonial mansions (Au Lac House being my favourite). Taxis are easy to get at short notice at the Prestige, and there is nothing problematic about getting to and from the place – unlike ghastly mega-tower-block places near the fume-choked new convention-centre etc.
What I particularly like about the Prestige is that it is a real Vietnamese-owned business rather than a brisk unfriendly foreign-run chain hotel (there are many in Hanoi). The Prestige management are clearly committed to fostering good, enthusiastic service on the part of their staff – lots of energetic first-timers but back-up from more experienced staff. The occasional hiccup in English-language communication is no problem – everyone full of charm and they take real trouble to see to guests’ needs. I’ve never found the public areas nosiy or crowded but was pleased to see on this most recent winter visit that it’s clearly become popular with groups from all over the world, so the staff are gaining experience with Asian and Western guests and are keen to learn and improve their already excellent hospitality skills – there are clearly staff members with experience of working in places like Singapore so handling an international clientele is not a problem for them.
I warmly recommend the Prestige and will certainly stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: I like the junior suites.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Venicetraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We were booked into The Prestige Hotel by Adventure World Travel as part of an 8 day tour of Vietnam.

There were a few major draw backs to this hotel:
Firstly, the glass-walled toilet / bathroom... despite the curtain the shadow of the person using the facilities could clearly be seen... The room itself was clean and basic. The bed was small, with low-quality linen and terrible pillows.

The roof top pool and bar are odd to say the least... we accessed via a sign-posted stairwell which led us to the pool via a storage area and past a staff rest area??? The bar itself was initially unmanned, and it took some time before we were served... and when we were the drinks took an eternity to come. I think they have to send the order to the downstairs bar and the drinks are then made and brought up....

Then there's the pool.... dirty. I'll leave it at that.

The restaurant lacked any ambience, although the breakfast buffet was reasonable.

My recommendation would be... if you have another option - take it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews