We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business - not tourism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi
Ranked #81 of 587 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business - not tourism”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was a fabulous, new, sparkling clean hotel. The staff were wonderful, rooms big, and the food lovely. Only problem (and it's a big one) is the location. It took us almost an hour to get into/out of town from the hotel. That was painful to say the least and stopped us going out at night - all too hard. The hotel is in the new business district and wd be great if you were there for business.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelChertouh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Greenups,

Thank you very much for writing this nice comment about Crowne Plaza West Hanoi.

We are pleased to know that you satisfy with our services and facilities. We will continue to work hard to meet our customer’s requirement.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    163
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
51
21
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were very accommodating and wanted to ensure you enjoyed your stay. I would recommend that you upgrade to club class which was 5 star. The only downside is the travel to the old town. To attract more visitors I would suggest the hotel could put on a courtesy bus to and from the old town and various times throughout the day.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelChertouh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Ramage66,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi and your wonderful comment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities offered. Your recommendation is definitely one point that we are working on. In the mean time, we will continue to work hard to meet our customers’ requirement.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Amazing room for the money and really great service. Just two negatives, no free wifi, (a basic service for me in this day and age) and far from the old town, only 6 bucks by cab though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhansfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelChertouh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Jhansfor,

Thank you for spending time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to receiving your nice review of our hotel, and your satisfaction with our services.

We are working hard to improve our service and facilities to meet our customer’s requirement.

We hope welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A little out of the way but nice and everything you would expect from crowne plaza with wifi, good food and well trained staff.

This hotel doesn't have a lot of character so a little disappointing compared some other places we have stayed along the way but its simply more business orientated simple as that.

Overall a very Nice stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelChertouh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Travel D ,

Thank you for spending time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to receiving your nice review of our hotel, and your satisfaction with our services.

We are working hard to improve our service and facilities to meet our customer’s requirement.

We hope welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Agreed with most of the reviewers and shared the sentiment of the reviews here. If you want to have a good rest and peaceful night sleep after all the excitements in central Hanoi and day trips, you have to consider this hotel. It is located halfway between the Hanoi Noi Bai airport and the city center, and takes about 30 - 45 minutes (~10 USD) getting to the old quarter, french quarter, museums and other attractions. A supermart is just across the road, meeting all your basic needs at low prices. Stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the room, services and facilities.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger_in_city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelChertouh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza West Hanoi, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear tiger_in_city,

Thank you very much for writing this nice comment about Crowne Plaza West Hanoi.

We are pleased to know that you satisfy with our services and facilities. We will continue to work hard to meet our customer’s requirement.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
3.7 km away
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
#207 of 587 in Hanoi
114 reviews
7.9 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 587 in Hanoi
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#90 of 587 in Hanoi
1,414 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Residences
8.4 km away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 587 in Hanoi
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza West Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza West Hanoi

Property: Crowne Plaza West Hanoi
Address: 36 Le Duc Tho Street, My Dinh Commune | Tu Liem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#71 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,404 - ₹ 12,683
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza West Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi offers modern and tailored business solutions for the discerning traveller with a selection of accommodation. Guest can choose to experience our Club Floor service, be pampered in our recreational and spa facilities and enjoy locally inspired dining experiences. Our dedicated Meeting Centre offers responsive, seamless solutions from start to finish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza West Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza West Hanoi Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing