We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TREATMENT EVER!!!! LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #33 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST TREATMENT EVER!!!! LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Well, I'll write a review of three hotels at the same time because they belong to the same group and the treatment was similar in all of them.
Holiday Hotel in Hue, Hanoi Charming 2 and Holiday Diamond Hotel in Hanoi.
I have traveled to many countries and been to many hotels, 3, 4 and 5 stars. But I never had a treatment as in these three hotels. From the first moment to last they dedicated to us all the attention and did everything they could do to help.
We arrive to Hanoi and went to the Charming 2 Hotel (booked a transfer with them).
We have also booked our tickets to sapa and the halong bay tour. Everything Excelent. First they allways remembered our names and always very concern about what we were thinking.
They took us to the train, and when we return from sapa there where a guy waiting for us. We had only 3 hours between returning from sapa till going to Halong. They gave us breakfast and a room to shower and change bagage.
When we return from Halong the Charming 2 was fully booked and they gave us the best rooms in the Holiday Diamond with the price of the standard. The treatment here was also excellent. Jenny you are the best. :)
About the rooms: Great. Clean. Very confortable!!!!
Simply the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I wish that all of our hotels in Vietnam were like this. We read the reviews, but like all reviews, took them with a grain of salt. To our delight it was everything and more. We loved it here!

The rooms were spotless, the location was great, the staff was amazingly friendly (very genuine). Another great thing was they didn't push tours or anything on you, like the other boutique hotels. They offered sincere advice and that was all--much appreciated after months of traveling!

The breakfast was good, they made sure we got to the bus stop to catch our bus (scooter ride along so the cab wouldn't drive us in circles).

It was always a pleasure to come back after a long day of sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Hanoi.

To Kate, Sophie, Rose and everyone else on staff...THANK YOU for all of your help and smiles! We loved our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My friend and I booked 2 nights at Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel and we enjoyed it a lot. We arrived at 5:00am by train. The hotel sent staff to pick us up for free and let us have free breakfast. We are able to check in at 9:00am which is not even allowed for 5 stars hotel. The location is close to the old quarter. The room is clean and big. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Na Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel was without fault. After a bad experience at Pappilion in Sapa with no room despite confirmation and no help from staff, Charming 2 Hotel was a breath of fresh air.
Staff were happy to book train tickets for us. They also booked our Ha Long Bay cruise. They were all friendly, had great english and were happy to chat and recommend places to visit or shop.

For our train journey to Sapa, they organized a cab to the station and a staff member followed us on his motorcycle. He then exchanged the voucher for tickets at the station and escorted us to our cabins. Just as well as the train was 3 platforms back and we had no idea where it was. When we returned 2 days later at 5:00 am he was waiting and followed our cab back. We were then given a room immediately at 6:00 am, what a relief after the overnight train. No additional charges for any of these services. On returning from Ha Long Bay we were again given a room to shower, no charge again and we were not even staying the night at the hotel!
There may be cheaper hotels in Hanoi but I do not believe there are any which will match the level of service and satisfaction, even those charging double the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We booked Hanoi Charming 2 after reading so many positive reviews about this hotel and we were not disappointed.
Conveniently located in the old quarter of Hanoi, it's a good base to explore what Hanoi has to explore. With good walking shoes and trekking leisurely, you can walk down to the new town with the Lake, Puppet Theatre and visit the opposite side on Hanoi with the Flag Tower, Ho Chi Minh Museum. Crossing the roads can be tricky at first but you get the hang of it.
The hotel offers a remarkably good selection of food for breakfast which is also of good quality, the room was comfortable, nice and clean but of everything the service was excellent.
We've been to quite a few hotels in Europe and Asia but staff at Charming are amazing and they do their best to make your stay as pleasant, relaxing and hassle free, by finding information for you, getting your money changed, booking cabs, tours, and giving priceless advice on the area, always with a smile and your best interest in mind. Hats down to all staff but a special mention to Marie and Sophie, Charming's lovely receptionists. Would definitely recommend and go stay there again should we visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeRND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#44 of 591 in Hanoi
522 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#25 of 591 in Hanoi
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,246 - ₹ 3,851
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing