We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #28 of 576 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I just want to reiterate the great reviews for this hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights before a trip to Halong Bay (which we booked via the hotel) and 1 night after. We had a minor issue with the shower on day 2, but they sorted it straight away and upgraded us to an executive room for our last night at no extra cost in compensation. The rooms are lovely and clean, and the breakfast is great. We had an evening flight when leaving Hanoi and Lana even let us use their one free room to take a shower before our flight - much appreciated after a hot day exploring Hanoi. I'd definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caz_salford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    215
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,010
224
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We asked for something a little special for our first stop as honeymooners and boy did we get it! We were treated to a really unique and special experience. The staff of HC2 went out of their way to make our stay a truly wonderful time, not only on our first night but every day we were there. Rooms were spacious and well presented. Cannot fault...highly recommend :)

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Almostmarried_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights 21 to 24 Apr. I was a solo traveller and opted for a superior room and to my delight it was the perfect place. Very clean and everything you find in an international 5 star hotel is provided in this room. Coffee/tea and fruits are replenished everyday. The buffet breakfast is good with variations every day. Book directly with them and they pick you up on arrival (min 3 nights stay). The best part of my stay is the staff, all of them Lana, Kate Mary, Rose, Jonny and many more are extremely helpful.Highly recommended and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlion64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singleton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

friendly staff good breakfast rooms are clean & lana is the best hotel lady in hanoi

Room Tip: rooms away from reception are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregdennis334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baranduda,Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a great little hotel, the staff make this hotel a pleasure to come and stay. We were there for 5 nights. Got to the hotel a little early but this was no problem for them, we got up-graded from a Junior suite to the Deluxe room, had a bottle of Red wine and complimentary fruit for you in this particular room.Breakfast was good, had a little problem with my egg order,even the night manager come down to say sorry,they were all upset about the mix up. Our friends had his phone stollen at the night market, the staff took him to the police station and translated everything and couldn'd have done more for them.If you ever want great service, clean and comfortable hotel STAY HERE.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderfull, clean and comforable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threecows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 576 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
0.5 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 km away
Calypso Grand Hotel
Calypso Grand Hotel
#23 of 576 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.4 km away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 576 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,147 - ₹ 20,867
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing