We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay with very helpful staff!”
Review of Hanoi Allura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Allura Hotel
Ranked #481 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very good place to stay with very helpful staff!”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hanoi Allura Hotel because the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and it was all done with a big smile. We stayed before and after our trip to Ha Long Bay and found both rooms to be really quiet as the windows were doubled glazed. The rooms were really clean and the beds were very comfortable. I'd stay at this hotel again if I ever end up back in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JessicaVien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    12
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
23
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We accidentally stumbled upon Hanoi Allura, whilst we were looking for another hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, and come with several amenities, including tea, coffee, TV, fridge, and AC. With all of the aforementioned amenities, the price was just right at $20 per night (excluding breakfast). The staffs were very friendly and accommodating. We wanted a room with windows, but had none available at the time we got in. They let us stay in one of the rooms, and offered one with a window as soon as it became available. Tip: Get rooms with windows if you can!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lil_birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

It is very small but has a friendly feel about it.
Breakfast consists of fresh fruit and a choice of fried eggs or an omlet with toast.
It is all you need to be comfortable and well situated in the old quarter with easy access to attractions in Hanoi.

Room Tip: There is no lift so pack light or ask for 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorpio-girl5
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

This place is really good value. We paid £13 per night including breakfast. Huge room, huge bed, cable tv, fridge, computer and Internet in room, tea and coffee all provided and ample toiletries. Breakfast was average but better than most in this price range. Staff professional abit reserved at first but polite. Very fast room service and no request is too difficult. Very comfortable room and was only a standard! Liked it so much stayed with them again on way back from Sapa. They have free books/lonely planets etc to read. Right in centre of Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpio-girl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlluraHanoi, Manager at Hanoi Allura Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
To our sincere guest,
On behalf of the management of Allura Hanoi Hotel, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your chosing to stay in hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and pleasant time with us.
Knowing well that customer satisfaction is the key to business success, we try our best to continuously improve and live up to our commitment to create a true “home away from home” for you.
Once again, thank you for your valuable support and we are always looking forward to seeing you again.
All the best,
Allura Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We spent 2 nights at Allura Hanoi hotel and enjoyed very much our stay. The hotel locates right in the heart of the old town with many shops and restaurants around. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, the staff are very helpful and polite. Would defenitely choose Allura again next time we visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanEnrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlluraHanoi, Manager at Hanoi Allura Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
To our sincere guest,
On behalf of the management of Allura Hanoi Hotel, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your chosing to stay in hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and pleasant time with us.
Knowing well that customer satisfaction is the key to business success, we try our best to continuously improve and live up to our commitment to create a true “home away from home” for you.
Once again, thank you for your valuable support and we are always looking forward to seeing you again.
All the best,
Allura Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 km away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#470 of 586 in Hanoi
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#163 of 586 in Hanoi
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 km away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Allura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Allura Hotel

Property: Hanoi Allura Hotel
Address: No:8 Hang Bac Street, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,680 - ₹ 2,713
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central of Old Quarter, Allura hotel is ideal for staying during holidays in Hanoi city. From the hotel, the guest takes only short time to reach almost attractions as Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem lake, Hanoi central Cathedral Church...and very convenience to get another places outside of Old Quarter. Inside the hotel, all the rooms have nice decoration and designed by combining the modern and old Vietnamese style. All the rooms have windows to bring the guest the best view of Old Quarter. The facilities equipped as 3 stars hotel room offer almost the needs of the guests. All the room has private bathroom with bath-tub and hot water is available. Inside the room has private computer with internet. The guest can also use WIFI for free.To give more comfortable to the guest, we offer all the services as: laundry service, room services, travel information ( for free ), tickets booking(non-profit), car or motor rental,...To ensure the safe to the guest when the first arrival to Hanoi, we also offer airport pick up services. The strongest advantage of us, we have experience and enthusiasm staffs. They were long time selected and trained. Come with us, we will beside the guests in all of their step. For us, the price is not too important but your love for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Allura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing