We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing tour of Bat Trang”
Review of HanoiKids Tour

HanoiKids Tour
Ranked #6 of 215 Food & Drink in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hanoikids, established in 2006, is known as a student-run organization based in Hanoi, Vietnam. By voluntarily taking city tours for English speaking travellers in Hanoi, we hope to bring travellers from all over the world an insight into our culture, tradition and beautiful sight-seeings. Each member of the club can explore their full potential through cross-cultural experiences and extracurricular activities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am really happy I chose to do this tour as I totally enjoyed the experience. Kim and I went to the ceramic city of Bat Trang and had a hand on experience of making pottery - and it is no easy! We were lucky that there was a festival during our trip so we saw a lot of people on the streets wearing colorful costumes.

Kim was a pleasure to be with and was a great guide. She spoke very good english and was very accommodating of my requests.

Thank you Hanoikids for being part of my great adventure in Vietnam

5  Thank DaveCubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hanoikids Voluntary English Club to provide you the finest free tour around Hanoi. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hanoi kids"
in 590 reviews
"egg coffee"
in 266 reviews
"university students"
in 116 reviews
"waiting list"
in 40 reviews
"travel mates"
in 27 reviews
"old quarter"
in 433 reviews
"ho chi minh complex"
in 92 reviews
"hoa lo prison"
in 126 reviews
"quan an ngon"
in 24 reviews
"french quarter"
in 103 reviews
"cultural exchange"
in 31 reviews
"their lives"
in 59 reviews
"young ladies"
in 33 reviews
"practice their english"
in 52 reviews
"ethnology museum"
in 31 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 25 reviews
"hotel lobby"
in 27 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent street food tour with Oha. She took us to eat at small street vendors and try foods we would never have been confident to try on our own. A great experience.

7  Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I want you to know how much we enjoy go on tours with you and consider you a special friend. Of course we appreciate your orders, but we also appreciate the positive review you give us here on tripadvisor.com. Thank you very much and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were met by Ming and Mop, two students at our residence on time and immediately felt comfortable in their company. They both spoke excellent English during our tour of temples, quirky coffee shops and street food were incredibly knowledgeable and interesting, spending time and effort with my 10 and 11 year old boys and became friends with my 21 year old daughter. We talked politics, religion, football and holidays. They even taught us Vietnamese pronunciation which we have found really useful.
If you ever visit Hanoi for the first time book this tour but remember it’s free because they also want to learn from us too, both language and culture.
This tour is very popular so book early.

7  Thank Mikeromanlucalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed going on our tours. We’re so pleased to know that it brightens your day, and we’re flattered that you think it's worthy of syndication!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arranged a 1/2 day tour online (after reading reviews of this company it seems to be very popular so it is recommended to book as far in advance as you can!) We met Ngan and Duck at our hotel and they took us by taxi to the Temple of Literature, a traditional house and to a coffee shop to try coconut coffee (it is delicious!)
Both Duck and Ngan are students who spoke good English and interacted with our family really well - we learned loads about Vietnamese culture from them, as well as them explaining about the places we were visiting. They were interested in life in U.K. and asked lots of questions about it so it felt like a mutually beneficial way to spend the morning.
We had such a good time and I really recommend this company for touring Hanoi, thank you Duck and Ngan!

7  Thank elinorscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hanoikids Voluntary English Club to provide you the finest free tour around Hanoi. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day with our two guides. They were extremely knowledgeable and very good company. We were able to put together a bespoke itinerary, and all our taxis were organised for us which made everything so easy. We were taken to great places for lunch and coffee. Getting their insight into the places we saw and the country more generally has been a highlight of our trip. Highly recommended!

9  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our club was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our members. It made us happy to know you feel at home with us. We too enjoyed getting to know you better. You are always welcome to go on tours with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HanoiKids Tour also viewed

 

Been to HanoiKids Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing