We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

So we visited Hanoi for the first time and stumbled across Hanoikids’s before we arrived. We booked... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Shane W
via mobile
Amazing with young kids

We had the best guides Lim and Ten with our family! We have a 5.3. and six month old so not exactly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Katie P
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 2,259 reviews
  
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
2,156
85
8
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
85
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanoi kids egg coffee university students waiting list travel mates ho chi minh complex old quarter hoa lo prison quan an ngon french quarter cultural exchange their lives young ladies practice their english ethnology museum great afternoon hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent street food tour with Oha. She took us to eat at small street vendors and try foods we would never have been confident to try on our own. A great experience.

8  Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I want you to know how much we enjoy go on tours with you and consider you a special friend. Of course we appreciate your orders, but we also appreciate the positive review you give us here on tripadvisor.com. Thank you very much and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were met by Ming and Mop, two students at our residence on time and immediately felt comfortable in their company. They both spoke excellent English during our tour of temples, quirky coffee shops and street food were incredibly knowledgeable and interesting, spending time and effort with my 10 and 11 year old boys and became friends with my 21 year old daughter. We talked politics, religion, football and holidays. They even taught us Vietnamese pronunciation which we have found really useful.
If you ever visit Hanoi for the first time book this tour but remember it’s free because they also want to learn from us too, both language and culture.
This tour is very popular so book early.

8  Thank MIKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed going on our tours. We’re so pleased to know that it brightens your day, and we’re flattered that you think it's worthy of syndication!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arranged a 1/2 day tour online (after reading reviews of this company it seems to be very popular so it is recommended to book as far in advance as you can!) We met Ngan and Duck at our hotel and they took us by taxi to the Temple of Literature, a traditional house and to a coffee shop to try coconut coffee (it is delicious!)
Both Duck and Ngan are students who spoke good English and interacted with our family really well - we learned loads about Vietnamese culture from them, as well as them explaining about the places we were visiting. They were interested in life in U.K. and asked lots of questions about it so it felt like a mutually beneficial way to spend the morning.
We had such a good time and I really recommend this company for touring Hanoi, thank you Duck and Ngan!

8  Thank elinorscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hanoikids Voluntary English Club to provide you the finest free tour around Hanoi. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with our two guides. They were extremely knowledgeable and very good company. We were able to put together a bespoke itinerary, and all our taxis were organised for us which made everything so easy. We were taken to great places for lunch and coffee. Getting their insight into the places we saw and the country more generally has been a highlight of our trip. Highly recommended!

11  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Our club was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our members. It made us happy to know you feel at home with us. We too enjoyed getting to know you better. You are always welcome to go on tours with us when your travels bring you this way. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Trang adapted her tour exactly to what we wished and was patient and great with the children. Her English was wonderful! And we enjoyed discussing a shared hobby.

Correspondence with Hanoi Kids was easy as efficient. What a wonderful program!

12  Thank lokum789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoikids, Người quản lý at HanoiKids Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I want you to know how much we enjoy go on tours with you and consider you a special friend. Of course we appreciate your orders, but we also appreciate the positive review you give us here on tripadvisor.com. Thank you very much and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews