We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
179
125
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
125
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west lake old quarter pho breakfast room is lovely boutique star hotel comfortable bed stayed here for nights highly recommend this hotel free wifi would stay here again nice hotel city view nice room yogurt french quarter night market
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We chose to stay here after our Halong Bay trip was cancelled due to a typhoon. We decided to stay at La Belle Vie due to its good location near West Lake. They were extremely accommodating and even upgraded us for free as they knew we were staying in Hanoi as part of our honeymoon trip around vietnam. The room was lovely, clean and spacious.
We made full use of the rooftop swimming pool - even in the rain!
Breakfast the next morning was delicious. A really good selection and the pho was just what we needed after a jet lagged couple of first days!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

A solid 3-star hotel that was clean and convenient. Most major attractions were less than a 30-minute walk on crowded streets, but taxis are easy to find if you get lost. Service was OK but nothing to brag about. There was a nice meeting point across from the reception desk with a bar and comfortable seating. If you wanted to go to the Rooftop Bar, you actually had to buy your drink downstairs and carry it up. We walked to two of the city's beautiful lakes and it took about 30 minutes to one and 10 minutes to the other. The Hanoi Hilton (prison where USA soldiers were held captive) was 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel for 2 nights for the business trip in Hanoi. The hotel looks very new and modern. The rooms were spacious compared to its peers in the central of Hanoi, very new & modern room & great TV with many international channels. The bed was very comfy so that you would only want to stay in your bed for all day. The bathroom is great with both bathtub & shower but I only used shower and did not experience any water leakage as other reviews. Pool on the rooftop offers stunning view of the city. But it should be taken care more often. The gym is decent & good enough to help you keep your body fit. Breakfast was great with many good foods.

There are only 2 drawbacks of the hotel:
- cannot find a single daily newspapers at the hotel. Only had Korean magazines.
- staff is not attentive at all. It seemed like they only there to work & help you if you come to ask them. Otherwise, they would not see your presence. And as the other review mentioned, the bell boys were always with their smartphones rather than doing his job. I had to carry my luggage myself to the taxi. That’s the worst hotel service I have ever had in Hanoi. Please IMPROVE.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dqminh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, staff very helpful at checkin providing details of places to eat and suggested areas to visit. Shame it wasn't the same staff at checkout, receptionist was a bit abrupt! Clean hotel, lovely clean rooms. Pool area could do with a clean up, however noticed this was due to be closed for a few days so maybe now done.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanBolton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is a very lovely hotel and the room we stayed at was very nice indeed. This was a deluxe room with strong AC, comfortable bed, the strongest water pressure for the toilet and the best linens and toiletries during our 3 weeks travel in VN. Unfortunately we have to remove 2 stars because of the shower glass. As some other TA reviewers said, this didn't matter how careful you were, the floor was all wet after one shower. Then the floor became slippery. You had to give up the towels in order not to slip. Then the next person had to step on the wet towels..... this was super annoying. We were upset that on our last day we found out the room across from us was actually the walk in standing shower. If we knew we would change room and would definitely enjoy this hotel more.

I don't want to make the doorman lose his job but this was the only hotel I stayed at that the doorman was always head down on his cellphone. Not opening door (not that I need soneone to open the door for me but this seems like all the hotels I stayed at did that), not checking on the guests coming in and out. This just didn't look right to me.

The small restaurant right across, Eat and Drink (?) was quite good. Food and service was great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews