We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel with 5 star service!”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 385 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3 star hotel with 5 star service!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hotel staff and receptionists were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I had them help me booked a trip to Halong Bay. Everything was smooth and easy.

The room was clean and ok. Some of the furnitures and appliances were old, but for a 3 star hotel and the rates I paid, I'd say it was acceptable. In any case, the friendly staff would make you feel at home!

Room Tip: Certain rooms do not have elevator access. Make sure to ask beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FongFong400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Really nice hotel. Staff bend over backwards for you. Rooms very nice and spacious, fast internet. Good breakfast. Very centrally located. And you never get the feeling they overcharge - recommended spa etc. Airport transfer very fast. Mattresses are amazing. Overslept every day hahaha.
So either you are a backpacker and stay at a hostel, or you want something nice for a few days - then stay at the Art Hotel. Staff makes all the difference.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights total, with one day removed due to a trip to Halong Bay. Everything was more than we could of asked for. The staff were friendly and accommodating, with them providing anything we needed, including but not limited to holding our bags during our two days in Halong Bay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tovarish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This place is perfect it is a quiet oasis in a hectic city.
The staff are the reason this place is wonderful they went out of the way to help and never once did i see a frown.The little touches are what makes this place.
The room we had as we just come Singapore was the family room with the balcony might i say wow huge room with a seating area and reasonable price mini bar item which is a change.
The balcony was large great view of the city .
All in all i would highly recommend this hotel for all travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank woosterwoo-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My partner & I have only fond memories of our stay at the Art Hotel, Hanoi.

We were greeted at the airport by a friendly hotel representative by name card. The trip to the hotel was comfortable and pleasant. Upon arrival we were personally met by staff and treated to refreshments, fruit and pastries before checking into our room.

Reception staff were professional, fluent in English and very informative. They provided us with maps, showed us various places of interest around Hanoi, the best way to get to them and what prices to expect from taxis and restaurants. Staff always spoke to us by name, no-where else in Viet Nam had we experienced such personal service.

They organised our day trip to Halong Bay which was a highlight of our stay. Don't miss the Halong Bay tour!

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room surprisingly quiet considering we were facing the busy street outside.

We highly recommend anyone visiting Hanoi to stay at the Art Hotel. We will be on our next trip to Hanoi!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room with King Size bed. We did visit a Twin Bed room with balcony, which woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Greg69_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.7 km away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#11 of 592 in Hanoi
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 592 in Hanoi
1,135 reviews
0.0 km away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#74 of 592 in Hanoi
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 385 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,376 - ₹ 4,367
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing