We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in Hanoi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #45 of 335 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at the Art Hotel before going to Halong Bay & again for 1 night on our return from Sapa. The service we received was amazing. Our luggage was stored while we were away & again for 3 nights while we were in Sapa. We were offered towels for a shower prior to us leaving on the night train to Sapa, even though we weren't booked into the hotel on that day. We were always greeted by name & the staff were very friendly & efficient. We stayed in the city view room on both occasions & the room was fantastic. It was spotlessly clean & well appointed. Nothing was an effort for them, including arranging tickets to the Water Puppet show & transfers to the airport. Would definitely recommend the Art Hotel if you are planning a visit to Hanoi. Location was handy, as we were able to easilywalk to the lake, museums, citadel, mausoleum & water puppet show. Another nice touch - each night there was a "have a good night" message with 2 small pastries left beside our bed.

Room Tip: City view room was spacious & contained 2 queen beds, mini bar, safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Paulette561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
226
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights, then headed to Cat Ba Island and then came back here for another three nights. With a 5:30am departure they stored our luggage and provided egg sandwiches for our trip. Overall, the whole staff is absolutely incredible. We spent three months in SE Asia and this was by far, our best place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
33 Thank lloomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Art Hotel for 2 nights and had organised some tours with Chris. The first day we arrived Hanoi we didn't check in straight away as we left for Sapa on the overnight train that night. We could store our luggage at the hotel. There was a bathroom on the ground floor if you wish to shower. When we came back from Sapa, bellboy was there at the train station to pick us up. He put us in a taxi to hotel and "paid" for it! Tour operator in Sapa was excellent. We came back from Sapa at around 6am and could check in to the room straight away, at an extra cost of 50% of the full rate which wasn't bad, we needed it.

Another trip that Chris organised for us was Halong Bay day trip and that was good too. Chris has an excellent service and attention to details. We brought Tim Tam chocolates from Australia for him as a thank you gift. He really appreciated it.

All staff there are really nice and friendly. They called you by names, they knew who you were and what trips you planned to do.

We stayed in room 204. Room was nice and spacious with all the amenities you'd need. The only downfall was that there was no shower screen so when we had a shower the whole bathroom got wet. Rubber slippers were provided though. Also there was no fan in bathroom so it got quite steamy.

Hotel is located in a good location, about 10mins walk to the Old Quarter. Bun bo num bo next door is really tasty. Hotel recommended us to eat at Highway 4 and that was good too.

I'd stay at the Art Hotel Hanoi again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutsuda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights at the Art Hotel. We received better care and attention from the staff there than any 5 star hotel we've stayed in! We were always greeted by name - all the staff could not have been kinder or friendlier. Whilst there I was ill for a day and Lan, one of the hotel staff, managed top postpone our already booked trip to Halong bay - so that we lost no money and could still go. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was good. We stayed in a quiet room, which was well appointed although with a very small window - which was a good refuge from the frantic pace of the city.Big thank you to all at the Art Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
33 Thank richardbillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

In this hotel a service was at a level which other hotels should take inspiration from. A staff was brilliant and they do not know the word "no" or the phrase "I don't know". They guided, advised and took care of us in every way.

A family room was cozy, but a slightly chilly during the winter. A complimentary bottle of red wine and a daily fruits were a nice extra. Traffic noise disturbed a little bit in the morning, but the traffic is very noisy in Vietnam (they blow their vehicle horns all the time).

Overall the hotel is value for money. The location is good and is within walking distance of many attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank CalvinHobbes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 km away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#2 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 km away
Queen Hotel
Queen Hotel
#219 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#59 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#145 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Art Hotel
Golden Art Hotel
#5 of 566 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 335 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 4,516
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing